Achievement 4 by @alutadefender Task: Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

images (4).jpeg
Source

I am happy to be among those that have attempted their achievement 4 post, centered on the use of markdown.

Although it's been a while I posted on steemit, I had some issues and I was busy with school stuffs but I'm glad to be back and this time I believe I will sour high.

Markdowns are codes/techniques used in writing that makes a post presentable. Below are some of the markdowns I have mastered.

HEADLINES


Headlines can be written in different sizes depending on the use. Below are some instances of headlines, I will be writing "MY NAME"

MY NAME

MY NAME

MY NAME

MY NAME

MY NAME
MY NAME

The above are gotten from this code

# MY NAME
## MY NAME
### MY NAME
#### MY NAME
##### MY NAME
###### MY NAME

An headline can be centered, italics and strike through

MY NAME

MY NAME
MY NAME
And they can be created with these codes

<center> MY NAME</center>
*MY NAME*
<strike> MY NAME </strike>

TEXT

A lot of things can be done with text when making posts on steemit and they are;

TEXT JUSTIFY


My name is Obioma Emmanuel, I am dark in complexion and I am from Abia state.
I belong to a family of seven, a father, mother and five children.
I reside in ogun state and that is where I school.

The above post can be created by

<div class="text-justify">
My name is Obioma Emmanuel, I am dark in complexion and I am from Abia state.
I belong to a family of seven, a father, mother and five children.
I reside in ogun state and that is where I school.
</div>

ALIGN TEXT INTO TWO CELLS

TEXT RIGHT Plants photosynthesize Plants possess chlorophyll Plants have restricted movements
TEXT LEFT

Animals don't photosynthesize
They don't possess chlorophyll
They move freely

The above are gotten from the code

<center> ALIGN TEXT INTO TWO CELLS </center>
<div class="pull-right">
TEXT RIGHT
Plants photosynthesize
Plants possess chlorophyll
Plants have restricted movements
</div>
TEXT LEFT

Animals don't photosynthesize
They don't possess chlorophyll
They move freely

HOW TO ADD SUPERSCRIPT AND SUBSCRIPT

1st
H20
The above are gotten by


1<sup>st</sup>
H<sub>2</sub>0

HOW TO CREATE TABLES

A table that list things can be created when making a post, for example

MASCULINEFEMININE
BoyGirl
ManWoman
MaleFemale
FatherMother
UncleAunty

The above are added with the codes

MASCULINE|FEMININE
-------------|--------------
Boy|Girl
Man|Woman
Male|Female
Father| Mother
Uncle|Aunty

There are many more markdowns that can be used to make a presentable post on steemit, and I have mastered them and I will make use of them in my coming post.

I just wish this post will be verified so that I can proceed to the next achievement post.

CC
@ngoenyi
@cryptokannon
@brigh-obias

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hi and this is @arrowgate from greeters team. I am happily announcing that you have successfully completed your this achievement.
Now I'll suggest you to complete your next achievement task given by @cryptokannon.
Curators Rate3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @alutadefender,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66560.03
ETH 3447.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64