Achievement 2 @alutadefender TASK: Basic Security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
Hey guys I warmly welcome you to my achievement2 post, indeed I count it as an honor to have my achievement1 verified.

safe-913452_640.webp
Source

My achievement2 is aimed at making sure that I fully understand how to keep my security keys safe and the functions of such keys.

It also aims at educating me on how to operate my steemit wallet.

SECURITY


Security as is popularly known, is the state of being free from threat, danger or hazard either financially, economically, physically or otherwise.

Basic security on steem is related to how we keep our steemit wallet and account safe from hackers.

To ensure efficient security of the steemit blockchain, some keys have been provided. These keys gives one ultimate access to an account and this is why we are being encouraged to keep our keys safe.

MY KEYS AND THEIR USES


ACTIVE KEY:
My active key is useful for tasks such as converting steemdollars, transferring funds, power up and down transactions

POSTING KEY:
My posting key enables my account to make post, vote, make comments on people's post, and resteem posts.

OWNER KEY:
The owner key also known as the most powerful key in the steemit blockchain can be used to alter all other keys of an account

TRON PRIVATE KEY:
This key has the highest control over my trons tokens. As it can be used to transfer trons from one account to another.

MEMO KEY:
This is used for decryption of transfer memos

Please do not tire out, join me as we proceed to the question and answer section.

QUESTION AND ANSWER

QUESTION 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

ANSWER:
Yes, I have.
I did that by downloading a PDF that contains all my keys.

QUESTION 2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

ANSWER:

Yes, I do.
I also believe that I will know more as I continue my journey in the steemit community

QUESTION 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

ANSWER:
I have already kept my master password and other keys and I did this by storing them on my hard drive and also online

QUESTION 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

ANSWER:

Yes I do and below is the proof

Screenshot_20210828-105500.png

Screenshot_20210828-105508_1.png

Screenshot_20210828-110046.png

Screenshot_20210828-110127.png

From the above screenshot, I went to my wallet, click on steem, then click on transfer and then fill up the vacant space correctly.

QUESTION 5: DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM

ANSWER:

Yes I do and below is the proof

Screenshot_20210828-105508_2.png

Screenshot_20210828-111922.png

Screenshot_20210828-111936.png

Screenshot_20210828-111941.png.

CONCLUSION

Indeed it is very important to keep our steemit keys safe because once it is lost, it cannot be regenerated as it is decentralize.

I look forward to my verification of achievement2 so that I can proceed to my achievement3.
Special thanks to @jueco @ngoenyi @whitestallion @bright-obias @focusnow @yohan2on

Sort:  

Hi @alutadefender, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot @ngoenyi, I shall proceed immediately to my achievement3. Tnks again

 3 years ago 

Hi, @alutadefender,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55