Achievement 2: Basic security in steem by @alli001 || 10-2-24

in Newcomers' Community6 months ago

20240210_110528.jpg
Edited on pixelLap

Good morning great family, trust you all are Steeming and doing good. I'm happy to visit this community once again regarding my archivement 2 verification post about basic security in Steemit platform. I present my post below 👇🏾.

Have you retrieved your steemit keys?

Screenshot_20240210-095454.jpg
Screenshot from my PDF reader

Yes, after my registration on Steemit was completed, i was given steemit keys to download in PDF format which i did. The screenshot above contains all the Steemit keys I'll need so as to secure and make use of my account without anyone intruding.

Do you know each of these keys functions?

Below are the functions of each of those keys;

  • Private Posting Key: This is the key we use to access or login our Steemit account. It's also use for voting, commenting and posting which is called social actions.

  • Private Memo Key: This key is used to decrypt private transfer memos. There some transactions in Steemit that may require private memo, this is the key we'll insert so that the transaction will be successful.

  • Private Active Key: We use this key for wallet transactions such as transferring steems to another user, powering up or down. Without this key being inserted, we won't be able to perform all these activities.

  • Private Owner Key: This particular key for me is the strongest because it's used to recover or retrieve Steemit account that has been compromised, that's why is recommended to keep it safe, probably offline or on written note.

How do you plan to save your master password?

Screenshot_20240210-105104.jpg
Screenshot from my phone backing up my keys to Google drive

I have only one way of saving important document, which is backing up into my Google drive. My master password is backed up there and it's safe because no one has access to it.

Do you know how to transfer your liquid steem token to another account?

Yes, i know how to do that perfectly. First, I'll login my Steemit wallet then click on the drop down arrow, click TRANSFER. The next page will be shown which I'll be asked to input the username of the user and the amount i wish to transfer or send, after inputting the information, I'll click on NEXT button then the last step is to confirm transfer by clicking OK, steems are transferred successfully. Here are the step by step guide below 👇🏾

Step 1
Screenshot_20240210-103055.jpg

Step 2
Screenshot_20240210-103112.jpg

Step 3
Screenshot_20240210-103211.jpg

Step 4
Screenshot_20240210-103439.jpg

Do you know how to power up liquid steem.?

Yes i know, it's almost the same step applicable to transferring steem to another user. This time around I'll not click click the transfer, instead I'll click the power up button, then it'll take me to the next page where I'll put the amount of STEEM i wish to power up, then confirm transaction by pressing OK. Here are the step by step guide below 👇🏾

Step 1
Screenshot_20240210-104418.jpg

Step 2
Screenshot_20240210-104439.jpg

Step 3
Screenshot_20240210-104520.jpg

Step 4
Screenshot_20240210-104712.jpg

I'm excited to take this bold step by completing my archivement 2, hoping to be verified soon so that I'll hit archivement 3 about plagiarism. I love steemit.

Achievement 1 post link

CC;
@goodybest
@bossj23
@ngoenyi

Thank you Steemit ☺️

Best regards @alli001
Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Welcome friends, have a nice day

 6 months ago 

Thank you friend, i hope you're doing great? 👍🏾

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 6 months ago 

You've shown proficient knowledge of this task and as such verified. Continue keeping your keys safe and you may move to the next achievement #3 at your convenience.

Rate:2

 6 months ago 

Thank you mummy 😊

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@yonaikerurso>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42