Achievement 2 - BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

PicsArt_01-11-11.59.25.jpg

Hello to my steemit friends, I am very grateful to my God and am happy that my achievement 1 was verified few days ago which I express my aim and why I joined the platform in this other task I will be answering questions related to keys and security in steemit.

Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

    Answer 

Yes, all my steemit keys are retrieve and was being downloaded to my usb for safety reasons and I also kept it has a write up in my diary and I put it in a place that water can not enter.

Question 2

Do you know of these key functions and restrictions?

      Answer

The key are listed below

  • posting key
  • memo key
  • active key
  • owner key

Posting key
When talking about posting key it is a key that I used in signing in to my steemit account and my steemit wallet account, I also use it to make comment, and encourage people by upvoting quality content and so use to downvote any plagiarized content.

Memo key
I used it to write or inform about the transaction that I want to perform.

Private Active key
I make use of this key when am making used of my steemit wallet and I mostly use it when I am powering up my steem, transferring of both my steem and steem dollars. It is also used when an individual is powering down.

Owner key
Though I have not made use of this key before but the owners key is being used when an individual or a steemian detect fraudulent activities in his account so this key will help in changing all his key foe the account.

Master key
I made use of the master key when I open my account it was the key that made me able to download the pdf which contains all my keys

Question 3

How do you keep your master password

        Answer

I keep it by saving it in my usb for safety reasons and I also kept it has a write up in my diary and I put it in a place that water can not enter.

QUESTION 4

Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account?

         Answer

The first thing to do is to login your steemitwallet
Screenshot_20220111-114625.jpg

Secondly, click on transfer

PicsArt_01-11-11.48.20.jpg
Here the person details that you are sending to is required

PicsArt_01-11-11.48.45.jpg

After that you put, your private, after that it will be transferred

PicsArt_01-11-11.49.07.jpg

Question 5

Do you know how to power up

         Answer

Yes, with the following steps.
Step 1
Login to steemitwallet with username and posting key

Screenshot_20220111-115112.jpg

Step 2
You will click on the power up

PicsArt_01-11-11.52.02.jpg
Enter the steem to be power up

PicsArt_01-11-11.52.20.jpg

Put your password(active key)

PicsArt_01-11-11.49.07.jpg

conclusion

Am happy to complete this task. Thank you all

Sort:  

CURATOR NOTE :03



Congratulations.

You have completed this achivement. You can move on to the next achievement.--

 3 years ago 

Hi, @allen22,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64