Achievement 2 @alihussain07 task: basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210517_005723.jpg

As in my 1st post on steemit I introduce myself and after the achievement of my 1st introduction post I am thankful to @haidermehdi and @hassanabid for verifying my 1st introduction post. I am going to achieve my 2nd task that is about basic security

In order to get some information about basic security on steemit I studied article and post from some account and it was really helpful for me especially @Cryptokanon ,that post was too much helpful for me to understand about the basic security on steemit.I also watch some tutorial from YouTube in order to get good information for my future working on steemit
So I again thankful to all those people who working for the help of others on steemit platform

So with the great help of those people I am going to complete my 2nd task

At the very beginning yes I retrieve all my keys. I save them on Google drive,and also keep them in separate folder of usb and also sent to other number on WhatsApp so that these keys remain safe and I can used them for my work,as I enter activation key I got all other keys for example posting key,owner key memo key and active key
IMG_20210517_004452.jpg

Posting key

Posting key can be used for up voting down voting other post
To giving Comments to other post
And also for posting the post on steemit
One thing kept in mind that we should always sign into steem by using our posting private key because you can get everything with single key that is posting key

Active key

If we want to up or down the SBD conversion power steem or we want to transfer token change in accounts settings, transfer of sbd or steem to our account we use active key
Don't share your active key with anyone otherwise you will loss all your earnings in no time

Owner key

The owner key is used to reset the owner if I
want to make another person owner I can use owner key I can use it to recover my account and declining voting rights
It is the most important key

Memo key

It is not so much important it is only used to read or create memos one can ignore this key if he wants.

Master Password

In order to create all other password,keys master password is used as wo put our master password then next all keys come that can be downloaded in pdf form to used for further work.That is why I took a print of my all keys

Transfer my steem token to another steem

As I am new and I didn't do it practically but theoretically I know it all about 1st I go to steem Transfer options,then the name of person whom you want to transfer steem,then used the memo keys and steem is transferred
Pic_1621192894297.jpg
IMG-20210517-WA0006.jpg

Power up my steem

I can power up my steem by using the option of power up available in the steem wallet
IMG-20210517-WA0004.jpg
IMG-20210517-WA0007.jpg

So according to my information I have given all necessary information hope so you will like it and thanks again @cryptokanon for this challenge as it increases our knowledge about steemit
@cryptokanon
@haidermehdi
@hassanabid
@rahid001

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note: None

Rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Sir can I get upvote for this post and if yes then I will be upvoted

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by tarpan, a greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.

Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34