ACHIEVEMENT02/ TASK: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT by ali08

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

images (2).png

Source
Hi Friends 😘,
I hope so that are you enjoying your life.My name is Ali Nawaz .My first achievement verifyed by @hassanabid and very thankful for you .Then task by achievement task no 02.now I writing the second tasks.My knowledge increase about the steemit.
@Cryptokannon has five questions for me to about steemit seacrity. Now I write these question....

Question 1:

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I've saved all of my steemit keys are saved on my phone and computer. On a mobile phone or a computer, the mobile 📲 phone are saved through my gmail. I fell saved my steemit all keys.

Question 2:

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes. I'm aware that STEEMIT verity a number of different keys and passwords, each of which is linked to a distinct account.
Each key has a distinct function, such as

1:POSTING KEY
You'll need your posting key to log into your steemit account.
To access our steemit accounts, we use the posting key. This key allows users to publish, remark, vote, mute, and follow other people.

2: ACTIVE KEY

When transfers are required, the active is used. It's used for things like token transfers and STEEM powering up and down, as well as other monetary and wallet-related functions.

3:OWNER KEY

Any account key can be converted using the steemit account owner key.
4:MEMO KEY
During financial transfers, the memo key is generally used to encrypt and decrypt memos.

5:PUBLIC KEY
Public keys are associated with messages and are used to encrypt and validate them.

Question 3:

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Yes. To prevent theft, I've written down the master password, along with a few extra digits and letters, in my diary, and I've also saved it in my Google Cloud, which I may reveal.

Question 4:

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I am aware of the situation. Transferring steem tokens to another user is straightforward.

Click on wallet.

IMG_20210901_123751.jpg

Click on transfer on the drop down

IMG_20210901_123858.jpg

Fill in the username of the person you're sending money to and the amount you're sending in the dialogue box that appears.

Question 5:

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I'm aware.

IMG_20210901_124020.jpg

Click on PowerUp

IMG_20210901_124114.jpg

Transfer to account
IMG_20210901_124143.jpg

After you've entered the amount you'd like to boost, press the power up button.
The following are some basic STEEM security practises that you should be aware of.

Thank you for taking the time to read post.

Regard by @ali08

Sort:  

Hi @ali08, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ali08,

Your post has been supported by @adeljose from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64