ACHIEVEMENT 3 BY @alexanderpeace TASK : CONTENT ETIQUETTE

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20210519-143527_1.png
Source

What is plagiarism?

Plagiarism is taking someone's work or idea and passing them off as your own.

"Plagiarism is presenting someone else’s work or ideas as your own, with or without their consent, by incorporating it into your work without full acknowledgement. All published and unpublished material, whether in manuscript, printed or electronic form, is covered under this definition."
Source

Screenshot_20210519-143834_1.png
Source

Plagiarism is a crime. As a content creator, I should be able to think deeply and come up with insightful articles. If I must integrate people's ideas to my work as it makes my work richer and more professional, then I should acknowledge fully the source of the idea. I shouldn't pass other people's ideas as mine.

There are different types of plagiarism, below are definitions of some common types.

Direct plagiarism
Direct plagiarism is when you transcribe a section of someone else's work word for word without quotation marks and attribution.
Source

Self Plagiarism
Self-plagiarism is the submission of someones own previous work or mixture with previous work without permission from all professors involved.
Source

Mosaic Plagiarism
Mosaic Plagiarism is the borrowing of a from a source without using quotation marks or finds synonyms for the author’s language while keeping to the same general structure and meaning of the original.
Source

Accidental Plagiarism
Accidental plagiarism is the neglect to site sources or misquotation of sources or the unintentional paraphrase of a source using similar words or sentence structure without attribution.
Source

I should avoid plagiarism because I long to produce work of the highest quality. As I've learnt the principles of source use and citation, I should find it relatively straightforward to avoid plagiarism. Moreover, I will reap the additional benefits of improvements to both the transparency and quality of my writing.
source

I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them"
Thank you for your mentorship and support @crytokannon and @ceendy20.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wonderful!

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Nice work ma, really looking forward to see more of your post.

 3 years ago 

Thank u sir

Hey @alexanderpeace, this is Aniqa Mashkoor a greeter helper.

I found that you have copied everything then provided it's source. It's fine but please try to paraphrase it and write in your own words for better understanding and practice.

Once you are done reply me so I can verify.

Thank you!

 3 years ago (edited)

@Aniqamashkoor, thanks for the correction. It's been effected as directed. Pls note the opening sentence are mine and the paragraph 2 too. Iv paraphrased as u instructed. Pls verify.

Thank you

Hey @alexanderpeace, This is @aniqamashkoor, A greeter helper.

Congratulations, you have completed your achievement 3 about plagiarism. Hope so with completion of this achievement you must have gain all the knowledge about how to source and cite.

TASK RATE: 2


Your next task is to complete achievement 4 Achievement 4 : Applying Markdown

I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Yes I have. Thank you sir

 3 years ago 

@aniqamashkoor. My label is still showing achievement 2. It's not been changed after the verification. Pls attend to it. Thank you

updated!

 3 years ago 

Hi, @alexanderpeace,

Your post has been supported by @saxopedia from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks. I appreciate your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62483.85
ETH 2444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62