Achievement 6 Task by @alegnita Understanding Curation and CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)
Hello Community of New Comers'. Now I'm finally almost done with the achievements posted by @cryptokannon for newbies so they can get the basic knowledge to use, share and enjoy Steemit. I also wanna say thank you so much for helping me out so far, specially to @rishabh99946, @yohan2on and @njaywan (plus @sapwood). I've learned and enjoyed this process so much and now I'm ready for the next level ~>to reach the 500SP, hoping newcomers can get the same great experience. So, here you are my achievement #6:

About voting and curation in Steemit

In first place, let me present this table I've made with the idea of a linear tendency towards the beginning and the ending of every generated post, where the % symbol is corresponding to the earned weight from a vote and the Steem's logo represents the rewards pool (the group of new available tokens in the ecosystem of Steemit due to the alive activity of users).

IMG_20200930_164452.jpg

Follow the recommendation of voting between the first 5 minutes to the 6 days and 12 hours because, as I'm showing in the table:

• Authors and curators will be rewarded the more since the proximity of the 5 min. period time. At the born of posts in 0 minutes, the whole tokens remains at the rewards pool if a vote is released in this point.

• At 5 min. to the 6 and half days, authors and curators will be practically earning equally, at the 100% weight of casted votes.

• And finally, since 6 days + 12 hours to seven days, authors/curators can't hope to get more than a vote casted at the previous time because now the linear tendency is decreasing: it goes from 100% to 0% for rewards every 25% in a rate of three hours, according to the table.

Distribution of a vote's value is going as following:

• 65% that is at the same time a split in two equal parts between the author and curators (in the case of under 500SP holder author, who can set the desired percentage of earning once he reaches that number).

• 15% of new tokens that goes to the SP holders in Steemit.

• 10% is for Steem proposal system.

• And finally, the remaining 10% are for the Witnesses, which have an important work for the blockchain.

In order to avoid successive votes that will quickly decrease your curation earnings, the voting mana (voting weight that could decrease with every casted vote, expressed in %) is restored in a rate of 2% every two hours, which allows you to vote at least ten times everyday. The idea of this is avoiding the abusive use of available votes in Steemit for every user because, obviuosly, the more SP users have, the more they earn with each vote.

Of course if you're a <500 SP holder, you can set how much weight you want to give over posts instead of 100% as default once we start steeming in this platform.

Also, take in count that the value of votes could be changed during the seven days period. This is due to the influence of votes/downvotes that others received in that time. In other words, it's a distribution / redistribution of tokens from the rewards pool with every casted vote.

About voting for a Witness and why

I've already voted for my 30 witnesses. I've seen an article of @stephenkendal (here's the link), where he left a list of recommended ones, who deserves a vote from us due to their efforts for Steemit, so I'm sure about this. No doubt. And because I couldn't find a pair of them (maybe that's because they were out of top 100), I had one vote remaining from my available list and I decided to cast the last one to @steem.history. I've saw him in World of Xpilar community showing genuine interest for the blockchain, asking aspects and interacting with others, talking about the good news regarded to Tron/Steem association for instance, so I said: my 30th vote goes to him.

About communities and why I've joined to them

I'm practically active in more than a pair of communities over here in Steemit. Some of those are:

World of Xpilar: Despite I'm focused on engineering and music, I find photography as a great hobby that allows me to snap wonderful elements or moments of life in an artistical way, where I also appreciate art as a being human with that unique rational capacity. So, I love the photography/art contests that are actually running over there, moreover of writing ones because I adore to create original texts too and participate/interact with others' posts.

Music of Steem🎵: as a flute performer, I wanted to join in this community of good musicians from the blockchain and starting to share my talent throughout their weekly contest by recording some of great songs.

Steem Alive: As they set in this name, this is a very active community that contributes with the growing and spreading of Steemit. I happened to find this group recently and liked a lot this concept. They're organized by teams and carrying out many productive activities to keep _Steem Alive_.

Well, that's all in this final achievement from my account. Thanks for reading and giving the whole attention to my person. My best regards.

👷🏻‍♀️>>~•Alegn@•~>🎶


*** See you in next post *** 📝

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 years ago 

Thanks for completing Achievement 6: Understanding Curation & Community feature. You have accomplished Achievement 6. Congratulations upon finishing all the achievement tasks. Kindly create an article compiling all the achievement tasks from 1-6.

You have been upvoted by @sapwood a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit. Participate in the ongoing #thedairygame Season 2 challenge, Engage by commenting on other's diary post and earn upvotes in #onepercent #diarydoctor Lucky10's.

 4 years ago 

Thanks. I'll prepare the summary post. Wish you a great new month starting.

Thanks. I'll prepare the
Summary post. Wish you a
Great new month starting.

                 - alegnita


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50