Achievement 2 task basic security on steemit by @akram58

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Assalamualaikum steemians!

Welcome to my post. I hope that you all will be fine.I am a new user I want to complete my achievement 2 task which is on basic security. I have completed my first achievement.
IMG_20211031_113635.jpg

QUESTION NO.1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
YES OFFCOURSE I have saved all keys in my google account and also in my USB. So we need to save our keys because with out keys we are not able to do work on steemit.

QUESTION NO.2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes I have learned the functions and role of the steemit keys. You can learn about keys on the wallet keys and permissions page. Now I want to tell you the functions of some keys.

POSTING KEY!

It is the key to perform social actions such as making blogs, comments, upvotes, Mute the post or pin the post, etc. These all functions are performed with the help of a posting key it helps in posting. It the most important key.

ACTIVE KEY!

It's another important key that is used to power up, power down, make transactions, and other wallet activities of transfer and receive rewards.

OWNER KEY!

It is used for the actions of recovery of accounts. It is also used to change all the keys including itself. It is also used in social wallets for online working.

MEMO KEY!

  • This key is used to make memos which are used to send and receive the encrypted messages privately.

MASTER PASSWORD!

It is the most important password. It is also used for the resetting of all other keys. This password is provided to us when we sign in to our account or create a new account on the steemit. So it is the most important password and we have to be sure to save the password.

PUBLIC KEYS!

There are some public keys.These keys are not used to log in to the account but can be used to perform other functions.
Public keys can also be found on the steemscan.com website.
This is the information about keys and and about their functions.

QUESTION NO.3!

How do you plan to keep your master password?
I have placed my master password safely. I have saved it on my laptop, USB, and email to be secure my password.We can lose our account by losing the master password. That's why I have saved it well.

QUESTION NO.4!

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes I know how to transfer the steem to another account.
So let's start.

STEP NO:1!

First of all, you have to go to your wallet and then click on transfer. As shown in the screenshot below.
IMG_20211031_111637.jpg

STEP NO.2!

Fill the all requirements such as write the name of the user ,amount of steem and memo.As shown in the screenshots below.

IMG_20211031_111704.jpg

STEP NO.3!

Click on the NEXT button.

IMG_20211031_111721.jpg

Now click on the OK button to complete the process or for confirmation.

This was the simple method to transfer steem to other account.I use my own account as example and you have to write the name of the user you want to transfer.
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
YES i know that how to power up our steem .It is also very easy method.
Again in your wallet click on the powerup option.

IMG_20211031_111637.jpg
Click on the powerup button also put the amount of steem.

Step no 2

IMG_20211031_111747.jpg

Step no 3

IMG_20211031_111821.jpg
click on OK.

  • So this was my complete post in which we have discussed some aspects of basic security. Do not lose your keys.

This is the link for my acheovement 1
ACHEIVEMENT 01

I hope that all you will like my this post.

SPECIAL MENTIONS!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@hasanabid please verify my achievement 2 task.

Hi @akram58

Congratulations, your achievement 2 is verified.

You can advance and complete Achievement 3 and meet its requirements to continue advancing and increase the opportunity to receive support from Steem Greeters and be eligible to apply for 500 SP minnowsupport.

Remember to use the #Achievement3 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to join the Steemit Crypto Academy Read here to know more

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54260.16
ETH 2859.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01