Achievement 2 @aisosa924 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello SteemIt.Hello Newcomer's Community.
The achievement task program is very much engaging. Thanks to @cryptocannon for all the useful information on the Newcomer's community.

During my sign up,I came across a file to be downloaded and it had all the keys and passwords necessary to carry out every activity on my steemit account.

keys_480x480_480x480.jpg
Source

Below is my entry to each question asked;
Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

I haven't had the need to retrieve any of my keys,as my account and my keys are safe.
In case of any compromise, with the use of my master password I can generate the document containing my complete set of keys.

Question 2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I do know the basic function of all the keys on my document.

Posting Key - this key is use to log in to my account. This in turn enables me to: post on different communities I join, comment on posts, join more communities of interest.

Memo Key - with this key I can encrypt and decrypt private transferred memos that are sent to me or from me to another user.

Master Password - this, I consider the most important of all keys. I can retrieve all other keys with the use of the master password.

Owner Key- in case of any compromise, I can reclaim my account by using the owner key to reset all other keys.

Active Key - this is for financial activities to take place within your account. Powering up and down of Steem, Transferring Tokens.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

My Master Password would be saved on three different holders.

  1. On my PC as a secure file document.
  2. Printed on hardcopy about 4 copies; 2 copies kept in a safe and the other 2 copies in another safe location.
  3. Another copy would be in Google drive with a strong password securing it.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know how. In 5 easy steps I can transfer Steem tokens to another steem user account:

  1. I log in to my STEEM account using my username and posting key.

  2. I go to the top-right corner where my profile picture is displayed and click on it. A few items drop down and i click on WALLET.

  3. All the details of my wallet which include
    STEEM
    STEEM POWER
    STEEM DOLLAR
    Each of them have values and a triangular icon facing down. (After login to my steemit wallet)
    So I click that of the STEEM and options come out (Transfer,Power Up,Market etc.)

Screenshot_20210517-163643_1621266090966.png

  1. I click on Transfer. A small tab appears to input the details of the amount of Steem I want to transfer, and who I am tranferring to (STEEM User), also there is a Memo box, I fill it. And i click on Next

Screenshot_20210517-163910_1621266118747.png

  1. I click on submit and confirm with my Active Key.

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes.

  1. I follow the same easy steps from question 4 and I stop at step 3.

  2. Instead of clicking on Transfer, I click on Power Up.

  3. A small tab appears to input the details of the amount of Steem I want to power up. I input it in the space provided.Confirm with my active key.

Screenshot_20210517-164808_1621266520031.png

  1. A few moments later my STEEM power increases.

Thanks. Best Regards.

Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note: well done

Curators Rate: 2

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44