Achievement 2 Task Basic Security on steemit @ahmadrocky

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone, I hope you will be fine. I have completed my achievement 1 and have been verified. Now, it's time to go ahead. After successful completion of achievement 1, I have been given another task, Basic security on steemit. I have been working on it since last 5 days. After getting successful struggle, now I am able to write something about it. Let us know about my article about basic security on steemit.

Task: Basic Security on steemit

Before start to learn about basic security on steemit, one thing must learn that what is security.

What is Security

Security means to protect something from unauthorized access or use. For this purpose, we use password. You can say that privacy must required security. In this technology era, there is a really need to know about how to secure your account. If you have not secured your account, you must have a permission for access to unauthorized users. They may loss to your personal data, edit data and most dangerous one is that they may change your password of the account, it means it's their account not you.
Let us explain about basic security on steemit. I am telling you about 5 answer of the following questions.

Question 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, of course I retrieved my all keys on steemit. I have also saved these keys on my Google drive. As an alternative sources, I have also saved these keys in my personal computer, my cloud and saved these keys in a secured manner using a different and difficult password. However, I took a print of these keys and saved them in hard form in my personal cousdity where from I could retrieved them in case of any loss to my personal computer or other digital things.

Question 2: Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, I have learned basic functions of these keys. For this purpose, I opened my wallet where from I got valuable information then also searched it on Google and also read the opinions of different people. Now, I have learnt a lot of about the functions and purpose of these keys. Here is the detail of some basic keys:

Posting Keys

Basic keys are used to perform the routine tasks on steemit. Firstly, it is used for daily posting, commenting, upvoting, and down voting on steemit account. Secondly, it is also used for making blog, content and post. Thirdly, one may mute someone by using these keys. Fourthly, access to notification and social action are also possible with the help of this key.

Active Keys

Active keys are used for any type of transaction. It is also used for power up and power down. The most important function that it perform like that it helps the user in such a way that one may change own profile.

Owner Key

Owner key is the most important because it could be used for changing all other keys. If this key is lost and unauthorized person get it so it is most probably happened that unauthorized person must change your all keys. If this happens, so you would not be able to retrieve your keys and you would lost your account. Therefore, one most secure all the keys, especially the owner key.

Master Password

As its name, anyone can guess that it is the master of all keys. You would be surprised to hear that it is also used to change the owner key. Yes, I am saying the owner key but the master key is the mother of all the keys. If it stollen by someone so there is a possibility that you may change your all keys. In nutshell, your account would be lost. Therefore one most also know about functions of the master key and must take care of it by keeping its function in consideration.

Memo Key

It is used to encrypt and decrypt memos while transferring funds. It is used to send and receive messages privately.

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

As the importance of this password stung on my mind, I become more serious for its security. Therefore I copied it and paste it into my Google drive. I kept it in my personal computer and also saved it in flash drive.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem used account?

Yes, Let me explain it. Firstly, after opening your profile, you should click on your wallet. Your wallet is open now. Then click on steem, a menu list open on your screen. After this you have click on transfer button. New page should be opened where you have to enter your username along with username of the user whom you want to transfer steem. See the following picture to understand better how to transfer steem to another steem user account.

Screenshot_2021-04-20-15-22-06-36.jpg

After this, you have to enter user name whom you want to transfer your steem. Here is the picture of this process.

Screenshot_2021-04-20-11-29-11-71.jpg

Question 5: Do you know how to power up?

Here you look first upon the following picture.

Screenshot_2021-04-20-15-24-04-25.jpg

For power up, first you have to open your wallet. Then click on steem. The menu list should be opened as shown in above picture. After this click on power up and enter the digit how much power up you want.

At the End

Security is necessary for keeping one self secure from authorized access to your account. When one knows about the purposes of the basic key. Then one would be more careful about their security. At the last I have come to know about basic security on steemit. I am verified user of achievement 1.

Achievement 1 Link

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@ahmadrocky/achievement-1-my-introduction-through-verification-to-steemit-ahmadrocky

Thanks for visiting my post.

Thanks @mubeenaslam

Special Thanks

@cryptokannon
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@steemcurator1
@steemcurator2
@streemcurator3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52