Achievement 1 | Introduction post – By @ahmad11ac

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steemit community. I’m Ahmad Anjum and I am 24 years of age. I hail originally from Pakistan but also happen to be a Canadian resident having lived there for a few years. I’ve attained my initial education from the Aitchison College Lahore and am currently pursuing an MBA from the Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS). If I were to describe myself in one word, it would be ‘resilient’ because it’s as they say, “when the going gets tough, the tough get going”.
image.png
I have been an all rounder for most of my life, having constantly managed my work and pleasure at the same time. I still vividly remember those early school days when I would come back home, complete my homework at the earliest, in hope to play cricket and basketball all evening with my neighborhood friends. I was thus a member of the student council, had straight As in all subjects and was the basketball captain of my high school team.

image.png
Carrying the drive to excel personally and professionally into adulthood, I completed my bachelors degree with a double majors in Economics in Finance and simultaneously joined the university cricket and basketball teams in freshman year. By the end of my fourth year, I made it to the Deans Honor List, became the Vice-captain of the university basketball team and was elected as the Youth Ambassador to represent my university at the national level.

image.png
After completing my undergraduate degree in 2019, I worked for a year as an Associate Consultant at Abacus Global, providing business solutions to multinational companies in Pakistan. I joined the MBA program in 2020 amidst the global pandemic and have just completed my first year a few days ago. With this, my professional introduction comes to an end. Let’s get on to whom I really am.

As you’ve already probably noticed, I’m a sports enthusiast. Cricket, basketball and boxing (yes I know how to pack a punch too :p) is where I spend most of my free time but I’ve probably played just about all the sports you can name. The credit for that, I believe, goes to my high school. Physical exercise and sports in general were mandatory for us on a daily basis, which reminds me that I’ve also passed the basic navy cadet course (NCC) as part of an optional certification at school.

image.png

image.png
I wouldn't call myself a fitness freak but I try and stay in shape as much as I can.

Another thing to know about me is that I absolutely adore animals, dogs and horses in particular. I had a horse as a kid and there was a time when I had 7 dogs at home. I know it sounds a bit much but I believe in loyalty and dogs undoubtedly are the most loyal beings on the planet.

image.png

My friends are also an active part of my life. These are people I’ve known for a decade now and we meet everyday (or night I would say) to chill and to catch up on each other’s lives.
And I think I’ve yapped about myself for too long now so I’ll just say this, I recently joined Steemit and I’m here to express my thoughts, learn from all of you and to make lasting friendships hopefully 😊

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome @ahmad11ac, here you will find many communities where you will learn and share infinite topics, surely you will have a lot of original content to share with us, you have obtained the approval of your achievement # 01, I hope to continue with the other achievements. I share these links with important information for you to continue training on this platform.

RESOURCES AND TOOLS:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@fendit/recursos-para-los-ingresantes-logros-materiales-y-recursos
https://steemit.com/achievement2/@cryptokannon/logro-2-seguridad-basica-en-steem

Do not forget to use these tags # Achievement2 and # country, place in Title Achievement 2 and publish from the Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to be part of the Colombia-Original community, in it you can participate and interact, we are an inclusive community.
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-113376

R2

 3 years ago 

Thank you @nahela. I have been exploring the communities and have in fact found some very interesting ones.
I'll take a look at the links you've shared and will be sure to complete the upcoming achievements. I've also already joined the Columbia Original community.
I have a passion for writing so I'm looking forward to sharing and gaining knowledge :) Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65