Achievement 2 @afrinn Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Assalamu Alaikum wa Rahmatullah.


Hello, Today I am going to share my Achievement 2 Post on “Basic Security on Steemit.”

Screenshot_20221011-204153.jpg

Question No-1: Have you collected all your keys on Steemit?


wer:-***
Yes I am collecting all steemit keys. Because this key is very important part in steemit. Without key it is not possible to use steemit. Keys I usually write in my own personal diary so that I can easily find it when I need it. I print out PDFs of all keys even though the diary gets lost on mobile so I can print it out and do my work. I have arranged everything conveniently so that I can find and save it at the right time.

Question No-2: Do you know the main functions and limitations of each of these keys?


Answer:-
Yes I know I am familiar with each key and I know a lot about the function of each key.
Eg: Posting Key, Active Key, Over Key, Memo Key.

Brief description of posting key
Every day we use posting key to post good stories, pictures, dairy games etc. on steemit. Also we use posting key for other reasons like to vote other's post, if I like other's post, nice comment, edit, resteem and so on. Posting keys are used to unfollow or mute other accounts.
Screenshot_20221011-204314.jpg

Brief description of the active key
Key is used to transfer balance from own account to other account. Also used to power up or down, and convert from SBD to Steemit. Activate key is used for profile update etc.
Screenshot_20221011-204345.jpg

Summary of owner key
Because of owner key any key can be changed in steemit account. So owner key is considered to be the most powerful. Owner key is used to recover account if account is hacked for any reason. Also owner key is used to revoke voting rights. Can do. So what is the owner more powerful?
Screenshot_20221011-204414.jpg

What is the memo key
Used for encrypt and memo decrypt during balance transfer. # symbol is used before the memo key.
Screenshot_20221011-204437.jpg

Question No-3: How do you plan to keep your master password?


Answer:-
By planning to keep my master password, I mean keeping an eye on my master password even if everything is lost. Because my mobile phone was stolen a few days ago, I lost everything on my mobile phone. There were many useful documents in it. Then those lost from me forever. So I kept all my steemit keys like master key very well. I transferred it to my mail account and I printed the hard copy and kept it in my room very carefully so that if I lose everything, I take out the hard copy. Find a solution and recover the account.

Question No-4 Do you know how to transfer your Steam Tokens to another Steam user account?


Answer:-
Yes I know how to transfer a steem token to another steem user. First go to wallet section >> steemit balance, click >> from drop-down, select transfer. After that, a window will pop up. Here you need to provide other user account, amount and memo. Click Next.

Screenshot_20221011-205228.jpg

Screenshot_20221011-204825.jpg

Screenshot_20221011-205350.jpg

Question No-5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?


Answer:-
Yes. I know how to power up. In shortcut, Wallet=>Steem=>Click on Steem balance=> Click Power UP=> Provide desire amount => click Power UP => provide username and active key to verify the transaction.Hit Ok, and Use Active keys.

Screenshot_20221011-205228.jpg

Screenshot_20221011-205645.jpg

Screenshot_20221011-205737.jpg

I shared with you as much as I can understand about steemit key, although I don't have that much knowledge, the community will support me.

That's all for today from me.See you in the next post. Till then

From #bangladesh

Achievement-2

And my

Achievement -1 Link-

@afrinn

Sort:  

please include a previously verified achievement link in each of your achievement posts to facilitate the verification process, thank you

 2 years ago 

@heriadi Dear Sir, I have added my achievement 1 link, please verify my achievement 2.Thank you sir, stay well always with this wish.

Hi, @afrinn,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97