Achievement 4 by @advokate | Task: Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians

I hope everyone is doing good.
Today, I believe I am taking a good step today by coming up with my achievement 4 which entails "Applying markdown".
3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovo9L8UQk4SBBYRPcH2Xu73rJnWmWPXk8vvpS6NHw7kaEuhsUWMFWkEFkbE6NNaQMbDzewTPrEgmX14zYgCvzXDmY.png
SRC

Firstly I appreciate this opportunity given that will aid in making good and quality post to users in steemit.

About Rivers State University

images (2).jpeg
src
Rivers state University is located in Port Harcourt, Rivers State Nigeria, it is owned by the State Government of Rivers State.

Rivers state University is made up of ten faculties which is as follows:

Faculty of Law
Faculty of Humanities

Faculty of social science

Faculty of medical science

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Agriculture

Faculty of Education

The school fees for the aforementioned faculties differs as shown in the table below

FacultiesSchool Fees
Law#75,000
Humanities#60,000
Social Science#55,000
Medical Science#90,000
Engineering#55,000
Science#50,000

School fees range for Indigenes of Rivers State attending Rivers State University differs from that of Non-indigene of Rivers State University.

INDIGENES The school fees for Indigenes of Rivers State ranges from #50,000 - #90,000
NON-INDIGENES School fees for non indigenes of Rivers State range from #70,000 - 120,000.

ABOUT MY DEPARTMENT

I am a student of the department of Animal and Environmental Biology, the motto of my department is: Nature as it is.

I am a final year student of this great department hoping to graduate my next year January as an Environmental Biologist.

I choose Rivers State University over other Universities because their learning facilities and learning standards are A+

So far I have met many good friends in my school and so many of them are Steemians through me.
@dboaz
@jahsway
@elly-c
@blark-favor
I just want to say hello
to you guys.

I'm my school, my lecturer would always say:

the only way to pass is to read, don't read only to pass, also read to know if.
–– Robert Belema

You can still know more about Rivers State University.

Hey Steemians, Feel free to read through my blog, comment, ask me questions. I really thank you for your time ❤️

To know ABOUT @ADVOKATE

Thank you all for your time
Special thanks goes @cryptokannon for your teachings on how to apply Markdowns

CC:
@aniqamashkoor
@sumit71428
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 4 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 5 which is about Understanding the Steem tools. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi, @advokate,

Your post has been supported by @nattybongo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61478.26
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52