Achievement 6 Task by @adorable-diala : Understanding Curation and Community.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
Hi steemians! I am glad to have come this far in my Achievement tasks. The journey sometimes fast, sometimes slow but I have resolved to persevere on the steemit platform. Studying and making this achievement 6 post answered my questions on many issues such as: why has my posts not be voted or curated? Why is the amount I get different for different post? How do users get their own community? and so on. So in this achievement 6 task I will be showing my understanding of Curation and Community.

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

After reading through the resources on the newcomers community by @cryptokannon, I understood how curation and voting works in steemit.

Curation on steemit are done by the curators, the curators upvotes or downvotes a post made by users. Normally posts expires after seven days in the steemit platform, so when posts are curated the outcome or payout is divided into two equal halves, The curators reward and the authors reward. The authors reward is what the author of the post received and the curations reward is what the curator received on payout.

What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

When a post is upvoted before 5 minutes marks of making a post, there are different possibilities based on the time the post was upvoted during the 5 minutes period. The possibilities are viz:
Posted and voted immediately(brfore 1 minute)
Posted and voted 1 minute later
Posted and voted 2 minutes later
Posted and voted 3 minutes later
Posted and voted 4 minutes later
Posted and voted 5 minutes later
The table below summarizes what happens in all this instances mentioned above.

TimeCurator (%)Reward in Pool (%)
Before 1 minute2080
At 2 minutes4060
At 3 minutes6040
At 4 minutes8020
At 5 minutes (or later)1000

Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

I will sure give my vote to @steemchiller, his outstanding work on the the steemworld.org is second to none.

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

Exploring steemit daily I discover communities and see contents that exists in them and as a result I have joined a number of community already that has helped me so much. Joining more communities is also not an option provided it provides contents that are helpful. In tabular for let me show some communities I have joined already and why I did so.

CommunityReason for Joining
Newcommer's communityto obtain quality information to guild me through steemit as a beginner
Steem Schoolsto read educating contents on business, blockchain principles, NFTs and so on
SteemFoodsTo explore dishes from different culture and understand the recipe and nutritional content
Stock Photosto enjoy the beauty of art and nature
Steemit blogto be updated constantly on the current events in steemit
SteemitCryptoAcademyto understand crypto and block chain from basic to advanced

I will keep exploring and joining more communities on the steemit platform

This is my Achievement 6. I hope you find it worthwhile

Sort:  

Curators Note :2

Hello @adorable-diala,

Congratulations! You have passed this Achievement You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@boss75

 3 years ago 

Hi, @adorable-diala,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65