Achievement 2 By @adhiarja || Basic security system in Steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago


source

Hello friends of Steemit, already exceeded the achievement 1, thank God and today we continue with the achievement 2, the truth is that I delay a little since it is difficult for me to be at home for my occupations but here we are ready for achievement 2 and I am going for more and without more preambles we start.

  • Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?

If thank God I already have my PDF file, with each of my passwords and very well protected the file contained the following keys:

•Posting key.
•Active key.
•Memo key.
•Owner key.
•Master key.

I already saved my keys and my PDF file in my Gmail in a private chat I sent all the files and all the keys apart just in case they are deleted are also on my computer and written each of the passwords in a notebook.

  • Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?

Well I cost to understand them at the beginning but I already have the knowledge of the function for each of the keys:

Posting key: This key gives us access to publish and how to vote for publications either positive or negative and also gives us the opportunity to comment on each of the publications that we like or dislike.

Active key: The task of this key is to give us the authorization to make transactions from our wallet, it also gives us the option to make PowerUp or PowerDown, and change the SBD and STEEM.

Memo key: This key is used to encrypt and decrypt memos when making a transfer to any other user.

Owner key: With this key we can change both this same key and the others that we named above.

Master key: This key can be used to fulfill all the functions of the other keys, it is a key with more power.

  • How do you plan to keep your master key safe?

I have already saved my keys very well since I was told that I had to secure them with my heart are in my notebook, on my phone in my Gmail in a chat and on my computer as a PDF file.

  • Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user?

Let's do a small test:

First we will steemitwallet.com and click on LOGIN.

steemit one.jpg

We place our username and the active key.

steemit two.jpg

we enter the wallet and click where it says Steem.

steemit three.jpg

It will give us 5 options and click on transfer.

steemit fowr.jpg

In the first space where it says paraca we place the name of the user to whom we will make the transfer followed by the second space that is to place the amount we want to send and in the third space we place the memo, after everything we give next and the transfer will be made.

  • Do you know how to perform the power up process in Steem?

I will make another small demonstration of how to do it:

steemit two.jpg

We go back to the beginning of our wallet and click on Steem.

steemit fiew.jpg

This time we will click where it says power up.

steemit six.jpg

There we choose the amount we need to convert into steempower, we click on power up and automatically the Steem will become power.

Sort:  

Hi @adhiarja, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 2 years ago 

Hi, @adhiarja,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74