My Introductory Post/ Achievement 1/@adaumunna/ 13-10-2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
Hello steemians, this is my first post on the platform, do well to welcome me warmly. I’ll begin with an introduction of myself.

I am Lois Umunna liked to be called Ada because I am the first and only daughter of my parents. I’m a native of Umuanum Ohekelem in Ngor-Okpala L.G.A Imo State. I’m from a family of 9. This includes my parents and seven other siblings.

My friends and colleagues like to call me “Ladyboss”, according to them, I enjoy being independent, decisive and calculating and they love it so much.
F29E8DA5-DFC2-49C1-926C-254B70D61430.jpeg

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND/ PROFESSION

I am a recent graduate of English and Literary Studies at the prestigious University of Port Harcourt, Rivers State. Acquiring a degree in this great citadel has helped in improving my abilities as a writer and editor. Not only that, it has also helped me understand the role of critical perspective in any analytical situation. In addition, it has developed my abilities as a reader and interpreter of literature. I am currently a content creator for www.recruitmentdoor.com (an up-to-date recruitment site).

76CCA042-B78D-47A0-9599-EA9AB367BE07.jpeg

HOBBIES

I enjoy surfing the internet, researching, watching TedEx videos and traveling.
1A743D0B-02E6-407F-A823-0D7C8BBF13E9.jpeg

HOW I DISCOVERED STEEMIT PLATFORM

I was introduced to this platform by Mom’s colleague and friend @beautybb who has patiently explained how it works and I have come to the conclusion that it is an amazing platform for meeting new people.
29C5D4BE-DAEA-4C6C-94DB-399507F8ED7A.jpeg

CONCLUSION

An opportunity here at steemit is one I’ll never take for granted. I hope to gain more experience in my writing skills while upholding the rules and regulations of this platform. Thank you once more for the privilege.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Very cute,welcome to steemit @adaumunna

Welcome to the steemit family dear @adaumunna . I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemwomen whatsapp group, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you Ma

 3 years ago 

Hi, @adaumunna,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Welcome steemit dear...

 3 years ago 

Welcome dear
welcome to steemit continue to post your achievement using this guides
Lists of Achievements by Cryptokannon

You can check out our new community, where quality post must be upvoted before the expire, and give aways will be done monthly

Please Just visit Africa on steemit

Steem Promo Africa
Make posts And subscribe for free

You can join any community you wish using this to link Explore steem communities then you scroll down to community of your choices and subscribe (it's absolutely free)

 3 years ago 

You're welcome @adaumunna

Welcome to Steemit!

Here is the list of all 125 active communities on the platform - we are hoping it will help you to find the groups that are interesting for you and actively participate in them.

Besides that, check out this tutorial for all new users, prepared by Steem-Travelers community. It contains all the most important information about the most popular hashtags, withdrawing the money, photos that are allowed to use on the platform, and much more.

I have noticed you are interested in traveling. That's great! I would love to invite you to our Steem-Travelers community. We would be honored if you would agree to share your traveling posts there.

Have a great day!

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47