ACHIEVEMENT2: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

IMG_20220208_160315_558.jpg

Hello you guys, season greetings to you all, am back again to complete my achievement 2 after I completed my achievement1.

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieve all my keys when my account was been created. And they are,
Master key
Posting key
Active key
Memo key
Owner key

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know the functions of each of these keys example
POSTING KEY: which is use for voting, commenting and all social activities on steemit.
Active key: is use in every activities in my wallet, like conversation of SBD to STEEM, transferring of token.
MEMO KEY : it is use to encrypt and decrypt private messages
OWNER KEY : it is use to recover an account in the event of hack, it also be to reset other key like posting key, active key
MASTER KEY : master key as the name implies is the master all the keys and it can be used to retrieve all other key during account creation.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

The best way keep the master password is to write it down in a paper and keep it in a safe place.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes I know how to transfer my STEEM to another user account
Steps on how to transfer my STEEM token to another user account.
--- I would login to my wallet then go to my STEEM balance click on the drop down arrow the select transfer and a dialogue box would come out and I would type in the username of the person am transferring to along with the amount of STEEM

Screenshot_20220208-154217.png

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your steem
Screenshots are needed in question 4 and 5

Yes I know how to power up my STEEM.
Steps on how to power up steem
Firstly I would login to my wallet, then go to my STEEM balance and click on power up.

Screenshot_20220208-154921.png

Base on what I have answered so far, I have been able to understand about BASIC SECURITY on steemit. I have learnt on the various keys in steemit, I have also learnt on how to transfer STEEM to another user account and learnt on how to do power up in steemit. I am grateful to @ngoenyi how assist me on how to make these achievement post.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi, @abellistic,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Hello dear @abellistic, a catch up vote on your introduction post has been given to this post. Keep being active

Hi mam you forget update the tag

Let me do it now please. Thank you

Hi @abellistic, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42