Achievement 2 :Basic Security in Steem by @abeeshran

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Friends,


source

for me it is a great pleasure to greet you and present my progress on this great platform, where i am learning more every day.

On this occasion I present my achievement number 2; which deals with basic safety in Steem; a very important topic that teaches us the operation of each of the different keys and in addition to that the use of our wallet.

After reading the respective guide and several publications by other authors I will proceed to answer the proposed questions.

Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?

Yes, when creating my account on the platform I got a PDF file containing all Steemit passwords; I also proceeded to safeguard them.

Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?

Yes, after researching several publications and reading the guide presented, I knew and understood what each of them is for.

Master Key
Post key
Activation Key
Owner Key
Memo Key

Master Key:
This is the main key to say it in some way, its protection is essential since through it you can obtain the other keys and you can even use it to steal your account.

Post key:
It is used to make publications, vote, make comments, silence other accounts and even for daily income in Steemit.

Activation Key:
It is basically used to perform wallet transactions, such as: transferring funds, power up, converting steem dollars.

Owner Key:
It is used to change any other account key. This is only used when necessary, it is considered the most powerful.

Memo Key:
It is used when transferring funds, to encrypt and decrypt memos.

How do you plan to keep your master key safe?

To keep this key safe, I have a receipt in my email and I printed a photograph to save it in an agenda where I keep other important keys.

Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user?

Yes, I learned the process is done as follows.

The first step is to enter my Wallet.

1.jpg

Then, I unpaw the list next to the word steem and select the Transfer option

2.jpg

Next, I place the name of the user to whom I am going to transfer term to fill in all the fields and when verifying that all this corresto press next. and Done!

3.jpg

Do you know how to perform the power up process in Steem?

Yes, it is done in the following way:

Entry to the Wallet.

4.jpg

I position myself in the arrow next to the word steem and I displaying. When displaying the options select Turn On

5.jpg

Below is the next screen, where I must place the amount to convert and then press Power up and this is the whole process.

6.jpg

Friends I hope you liked my publication.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @abeeshran,

Your post has been supported by @reddileep from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57027.00
ETH 2353.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38