Achievement 2 @abdulrehmanchan task ||Basics security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20210807_200915.jpg

Assalam o alaikum,
How are you, i hope you are all well.My achievement 1 has been confirmed. Now I am going to complete the achievement 2.I have to answer some questions in achievement 2 and I hope I can answer them correctly.

Purpose of achievement 2 post:

Achievement 2 is about steemit account keys.This gives us an opportunity to learn how we can protect our account.
01 Master password
02 Private owner key
03 Active key
04 Posting key
05 Memo key
These are some of the key that keep your account safe.If you keep these keys safe, your account will be safe too.And so no one will be able to use your account.

Q 1: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have saved all my keys and I have not shared them with anyone.I keep them safe with my personal data.

Q 2: Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know how to use all these keys.All these keys are related to the account and each of them has its own function.You can use and secure your account with these keys

01: Master password
The master password is the lifeblood of the account.If you have lost this password, you have lost your account.It is very important to keep the master password secret. If someone finds it, they will take over your account.

02: Private owner key
You will need this key when you use your account.When you use this key, no one should know about it or share it with anyone

03: Active key
This key is used to login the wallet.The key is also used to convert steem dollars and power your account

04: Posting key
This key is used to login to the account.Some people use this key daily and login or logout of their account

05: Memo key
This key is not important. It is used for private messaging. Anyone can ignore it.

Q 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have kept it with my personal data and have not shared it with anyone.Because if someone finds my password, they will use my account. I must keep my password secret to protect my account.

Q 4: Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account?

Yes, I can transfer my Steam to another person's account.

First of all, I will login my wallet using Active Key.

IMG_20210807_155943.jpg

After that I will select the transfer option.

IMG_20210807_160018.jpg

Then I will enter the name of the person to whom I want to transfer the steem.And I will enter the steem I want to send it

IMG_20210807_160113.jpg

Finally click OK using the memo key

IMG_20210807_160136.jpg

Q 5: Do you know how to power your steem?

Yes, I know how to empower the steem.The following steps are required for this.

Step 1

First, open the steemit wallet.Then click on Power up

IMG_20210807_160212.jpg

Step 2

Then enter the amount you want to increase the power of your account.And then click on Power up.Then click on the OK option.This will increase your power.

IMG_20210807_160235.jpg

IMG_20210807_160310.jpg

Here are the answers to some of the most important questions I've ever asked.I tried my best to answer these questions.If there is anything wrong with them, please guide me.

Special thanks

@cryptokannon
@yousafharoonkhan
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@rashid001
@steemblog

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hola amigo
Quiero hacerte una invitación personal para que visites la comunidad de #scouts.
Es una comunidad de hermandad donde todos nos apoyamos mutuamente y tenemos diversidad de actividades en las cuales puedes publicar.
Puedes Verificarte
Estoy seguro que te gustará.
Mencióname y estaré allí para darte la bienvenida.
1_20210401_152726_0000.png


CURATOR NOTE :02



Congratulations.

You have completed this achivement. You can move on to the next achievement.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @abdulrehmanchan,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52