Achievement 4: Applying Markdowns || A Photo story

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

My first few posts look very haphazard. I was not able to align my posts; I wouldn't hyperlink the source instead I would paste the big link below the photo which made post shabby and detached the reader; I would not caption the images and all....

After few days, I started figuring out things and began learning how to apply markdowns. Markdowns are very Important for meticulously formatting your posts.

Through the task 4 I have tried to explore as many markdowns as I could and I happy to complete this task with new skill set in my backpack.

If you want to learn about the markdowns , you must read This post by @cryptokannon

Lets get started...

Pic One

IMG_20210610_191350.jpg
Yehya posing for a picture

Meet Yehya. He is nephew of my colleague, it is always fun to have him around. In this pic, he crowns me with a cap saying it is helmet and sees himself as a police man.

Pic Two

IMG_20210610_210121.jpg
Night view of Baramulla Town

Birds eye view of Baramulla Town: Baramulla is called town of mountains. Between the lofty mountains, river Jehlum is the only chasm and the banks of the Jehlum carry the weight of township.
Mountains, makes the town and its peripheries look like gully.

One cannot ignore a beautiful view of town when one is at any of the heights offering panorama of the town. I have taken this photo while coming back from work, i couldn't help halting on the edge and capture this.

Pic Three

IMG_20210609_142030.jpg

This is river Jehlum: on the other side of river is Old Town Baramulla. The mountain top is inhabited by Indian Army.

Pic Four

images (3).jpeg
Source A look at town from the sky

Pic Five
Pic Six

Sky photos taken at different places of the district

In this post I showcase my markdown skills by using different commands/codes and creating following effects:

  • Hyperlink Source
  • Make the text bold
  • Create Headlines
  • Caption Photos
  • Align Text
  • Create Center Text
  • Bullet Points
  • Captions
Sort:  
Helloo @aasifwani. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now continue with the program and perform your achievement #5, which is called understanding the Steem tools. Here is the link to a post about it, so you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: congratulations for making it this far and performing your achievements. From now on, you may be eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 2

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Hi, @aasifwani,

Your post has been supported by @nattybongo from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

We all learn gradually and grow here, so keep steeming. Kashmir is a very beautiful place, I visited in 2015 and still have memories fresh just like yesterday I travelled there.

 3 years ago 

Glad you have visited Kashmir. Alot has changed since 2015, we have been split. When you come back again, i fear you have to enjoy this place in fragments.
Thanks for encouraging!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23