You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perhaps anarchy already exists and "THE COMMUNITY" is merely the highest manifestation of organized crime.

in LOGICZOMBIE5 years ago

This post by @valued-customer may be of interest in that regard.
https://peakd.com/news/@valued-customer/censoring-hive-it-s-happening-right-now

To my way of think the first thing to do is articulate what real problems the platform faces, such as:

Plagiarism
Flagging for differences of opinion
Spam
phishing
Multiple accounts used for self voting. I know this happens but does it really cause harm to the platform?
Blatant dishonesty and making false claims against people. I have seen a lot of this against many people.
Censorship/denial of access to services for certain accounts. I am unable to vote, comment or access my wallet with the hive front end after a comment I made on Steemchillers post. I am sure people suffer that kind of abuse here

I am in favor of having a completely transparent system where any action taken against an account is clearly stated and can be clearly seen as justifiable.
I would also prefer a system with no flags and problems dealt with at the code level. That would require achieving community consensus on what is and what is not acceptable on the platform, and should also still require human action to enact any action against an account

I would be against policing things like low effort posts

Sort:  

I would also prefer a system with no flags and problems dealt with at the code level.

And NEVER targeting specific accounts.

One LAW for everyone. 100% enforcement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58