Contest//TOPIC OF THE WEEK No32// HOW FAR DO YOU LIVE FROM WHERE YOU WERE BORN?//PRIZE FUND-30+STEEM!

Greetings to you wonderful family. I am so happy to participate in this contest. I was just browsing through @Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA) community and came across this interesting contest and I decided to participate before it expires.

The distance from where I was born to where I live is very far. I have lived in different locations far from my place of birth. I was born in Imo State, Nigeria, but grew up in Lagos State, Nigeria.

Screenshot_20210910-223359.png
Imo State, my place of birth
Photo credit: this photo was screen shoted from my saved Facebook photos.

When I was about 7-8 years of age, I lived with my late grandmother which is some kilometers away from my place of birth. But I schooled in my place of birth, but never stayed home, from school I will head off to my grandma's house. I only visited home once in a while to see mummy, then Daddy was late, I never got to know who he was, because then I was very tender. It is only mum and my siblings I know.

I will always play around with the kids in my grandma's place, but at times they will beat me up and I will cry back home, then grandma will come to fight for me. I really miss her.

When ok was 9yeara of age, my elder sister came home and took me along with her to portharcout, Nigeria. It is a very long kilometers away from both home and grandma's place. Portharcout was where she based so she took me along with her.

Screenshot_20210910-223121.png
This is me when I was in Lagos
Photo credit: this photo was screen shoted from my saved Facebook photos.

I didn't stay long in Portharcout, at that same age I left for Lagos State, Nigeria, this was where I grew up. I did my Elementary and College school there. After my college, I came down to Abia State, Nigeria for my entrance examination for high school and since then till date iam still in Abia State, Umuahia to be precised, and I will be leaving soon.

Screenshot_20210910-233502.png
Me in Umuahia

Thank you @slonzlveka for organizing this interesting contest. This is my entry for the contest.

Sort:  

Красавицы!

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86