Topic of the week #45: The scariest moment of my life

6DD30762-E5AB-42E0-8365-66BCE1A94173.jpeg
Drowning

The scariest moment of my life was the day I almost drowned. I was like 12 years old, that’s like 9 years ago.
It was at our village, far far from town. My late Grandma (may her soul RIP) lived there so we went to spend some time with her during the Easter break. During that time there’s also the village festival so it’s a really happy moment in the village.

So this sunny after my elder sister, her friend and I went to take a swim at the village stream.
I couldn’t swim so this girl we met there said she will guide me. So I won’t go under.
I can’t even remember what exactly went wrong, but I suddenly started drowning. This girl didn’t know how to save me. I found myself reaching the bottom the a miracle happened. My sister dived into the water and came under me then pushed me to the surface with all her might.
Fortunately there was this rock and I just landed on it and gripped as much as I could.

I call it a miracle because my sister didn’t even know how to swim.
Right after that I just developed a phobia for swimming. I was so scared I thought I was going to die.

I invite @shance-light and @clarence25 to join this contest.

Sort:  

Ashia , i can imagine how scary it was.
Thanks for the invite

Me sef ehh i almost drown too so one time ooo... But mama as u tok ehh na God di luckot man ya

Hahahaha for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50