Steem-BRU(BY-RU-UA) Contest||Topic of the week No. 32||How far do you live from where you were born? By @vianneyspirit

Hello everyone 👋,

Thank you so much @slon21veka for organizing this wonderful consent, personally am so grateful, honored and excited to be among the participants.

Well, I was born in Masaka town particularly in a place called New-Kumbu found with in Masaka city in Uganda 🇺🇬.

The distance from the main town of Masaka City to New-Kumbu is just a walkable one 😂😂. Its a 10 minutes walk distance!!

I also stated primary level of education within the area in school known as Aunt Rachel Primary school. I really enjoyed this 🚸 because even during break town, I could just walk into our home and have some foods to eat 😋 😋 and then after went back to school without the notice of my teachers.

So when I advanced with my education, my parents found it wise and transfered me to my paternal Aunt's home in kampala particularly the place called Nsambya and that's where I grew up, finished my university and later stated working from the same area.

kindly have a look at my Google map screen shots showing the distance from Masaka to Nsambya👇

Screenshot_20210910-151153.jpg

At first I didn't like the place because I was so used to stay with my parents but later on, I started loving the place when I got some good friends with whom we used to play ⚽ together. 😂. I simply adjusted on the feeling and started loving the place and up to now I regard Nsambya to be my second home.

After a period of 6 months while working in kampala , I got a better employment opportunity in my mother city (Masaka) so I had to shift and that's where I stay currently together with my own family.

To check on my parents now doesn't require much of the time and fuel because actually some times I just ride a 🚲 from my own home at Kako to New-kumbu 👇

Screenshot_20210910-150705.jpg

I count this as a great blessing into my life because now I can visit my parents at any time I feel like without spending much in terms of transport.

I love so much my three places Ie where I was born, grew up and currently living because jointly participated in a great work of making me a man I am today.

It's my pleasure to post my first post this lovely community.

Please keep that beautiful smile on your faces.

👋

Sort:  

Прекрасный пост из Уганды! Спасибо!

Thank you so much sir for this positive comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88