Contest // Topic of the week №45 // The scariest moment in my life

0f971cef765086cd776457dbcdb9d825.jpg

The scariest moment of my life was recently.

Specifically, on September 27, it was night and my father complained of a discomfort in his chest, for prevention we went to the emergency room, we lasted for hours and nothing indicated any or heart attack, he only had high blood pressure and even when he was administered several treatments he did not it lowered him.

I was not really worried, I had previously had more severe pain, this was just an annoyance.

After coming back from the bathroom, around 1 am my mom starts screaming and I run to see what happened, she hugged me and told me that they were going to resuscitate my dad.

Just like that, at one point he was talking to my mom and she told him to sleep to see if she would lower his blood pressure a bit, she fell asleep and then she just died.

Everything happened in less than a second, then came a half hour of waiting while they revived him, I had never been so scared, I wanted to think that everything would be fine, I also thought about what I would do without him, my mind had never been clearer and that was scary.

In the end it was all in vain and my father died, he is no longer with us and that was all, perhaps I should have told him more that I loved him, perhaps I should have taken better care of him than he did, but that no longer matters.

I think that day would hardly be surpassed on the scale of the worst days of my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98