Contest // Topic of the week №46 // How do I prepare for the New Year?

Hello everyone. Good evening and how are you all doing. Thank you @slon21veka for this contest. How I prepare for the new year.

New year is celebrated after Christmas which is celebrated on the 25th of December to mark the birth of Jesus Christ and is holiday all over the world. It is celebrated on the 1st of January every year.

4BEA40B9-78A5-47A0-B79A-06BDBA467639.jpeg

source

Today being the 19th of December, we are left with 12days to new year which will be on Saturday,1st of January 2022. It will be a great joy and a happy day.

On this day, I will like to visit friends and family. We will have fun together on this day. We will receive a lot of gifts from friends and also give. Though I am a Muslim but I received some gifts and food from near by houses, my friends from that house after their morning church.

The day before new year, the 31st of December, most of the people here especially the Christians will gather at the jubilee park waiting patiently for 11:59 or exactly 12:00am the next day so they will start with their no counts and balloons inside the park.

I will like to wish @slon21veka and all steemians in this community a happy Christmas and a very happy new year 🎈in advance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30