Topic of The Week No.33//The Dearest Thing To Me by @sweetmaui01

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

A good and beautiful morning everyone here in the community!
I hope all is well and good on this morning.
Here I am again sharing good things in life.
As a person we have the best valued thing that we cannot let go. And this is the dearest thing in us.

photocollage_202191564228350.jpg

I have two things that are dearest to me. They cannot be separated because one could not do best without the other. My printer Epson L120 and my ASUS laptop. Maybe to other people they are a little bit older or out of model. But for me they are my partners to do my job. Everyday I cleaned them with cotton and alcohol . I constantly check my printer of its ink content to avoid inkhead damage.

IMG20210914134557.jpg

If teaching is my bread and butter, these two things complete my meal.
Everyday as I check on them I am grateful that they are in good condition to help me with my prints to be given to those little kids. I see to it that my printer has enough ink to show the pictures and my laptop should be fully charged and well taken care of.

IMG20210914141650.jpg

My three year old ASUS laptop is my company and my daughter's bestfriend on her online class. Yes he is most of the time overworked with us. But I am most happy when I write my steemit contents with him. For those years that we spend together until now, my projects, document reports and my social media activities are done with him .

IMG20210914141831.jpg

Before, we watched movies altogether with my hdmi connector but now we are both busy with the bulk job in school. I am hopeful to be with this helpful mate for more years ahead.

IMG20210914150524.jpg

My Epson L120 printer is already three year old also. It sometimes visit the repair shop for check up and repair . Because when pandemic hit, it is burdened by too much print not intended for its capacity. So sad but still thankful he survived. After three visit to the shop for repair I chose not to print too much , its good that our school has printers to use already. Now it can rest for sometime .
These two are the dearest thing to me that make my job easier and faster. I do not know how long will they spend time with me but I thank God that he allow me to own these helpful things.
Thank you so much for reading!☺️
Inviting everyone to join ;
@jes88
@jaofran
@jufranketchup

Thank you @slon21veka for this contest

Sort:  

Согласен, эти вещи ценны для вашей работы! Работа, которую вы любите - это тоже ценность! Спасибо за пост!

Great work ma'am. Thanks for inviting also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03