CONTEST // #GRAFFITI OF MY CITY №45 - THE ZSAR PAYESAS-FARMERS

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)2 years ago (edited)

Hello again to all the friends of Steem-Bru Community!

This week's post is the first one I want to dedicate to Zsar San, with all my love.

DSCF0327.jpg

He is a graffiti artist who has been colouring the island of Ibiza for more than 13 years with his cute payesas. Here is the payesa woman (traditional farmer of Ibiza), dressed in her traditional costume.

00968814-01.jpeg
Traditional farmer woman of Ibiza (Source = Internet)

With these graffiti, Zsar pays a nice tribute to all these women, leaving his colourful mark all over the island of Ibiza and also on the small island of Formentera.

Through social networks, I managed to contact Zsar, which filled me with emotion and he told me where on the island I could find some of his payesas. He has already made around 80 of them! Let's take a look at some of them.

The first stop is in Formentera, it is incredible that this building near the port is still standing.

_DSC0007.jpg

_DSC0006.jpg

_DSC0004.jpg

Another point is the abandoned Festival Club, a decadent skeleton "disco project" full of graffiti. Here I found 4 of his works.

DSCF0179.jpg

DSCF0161.jpg

DSCF0163.jpg

DSCF0198.jpg

One of them was defaced by vandals and it took me quite a while of Photoshopping to get it back to the way it was.

DSCF02283.jpg

20220206_213103.jpg

DSCF02281.jpg

And the third spot is on the road to Sa Caleta. On a high voltage transformer Zsar put a lot of humour into the subject and drew an electrocuted farmer!

DSCF0319.jpg

DSCF0321.jpg

This recently built wonderful work is totally integrated in the landscape.

DSCF0322.jpg

Thanks to Zsar for his contribution to the preservation of the Ibicencan imaginary, his payesas are already an icon on the island.

DSCF0299.jpg

Thanks @slon21veka.

I invite to the contest @romanie, @sacra97 and @petface.

Sort:  

There are still farms & farmers in Ibiza?

Yes, still! There are farmers who grow crops for their own consumption and also to sell in local markets.
But there are very few women farmers in the traditional costume shown in the graffiti.
Thanks for comment @careassaktart.

It's a good thing that there are farmers still there! I've been always hearing that Ibiza is an elite tourist party destination...

Yes!, there are still many fields and farmers all over Ibiza. And also too much tourism...

Well, I'm Croatian, living in Croatia, so believe me, I know what too much tourism is! Awful.

Qué hermosura de fotografía de graffitis, súper encantadoras. Muchísimas gracias por la invitación y un abrazote @silviadiez

wow! menuda recopilación! me encanta la payesa electrificada! no la había encontrado aun! Enhorabuena!

Muchas gracias @romanie... Aún me faltan algunas por localizar!! 🕵

@silviadiez - великолепно!

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51