CONTEST // #GRAFFITI OF MY CITY №28- OKUDA SAN MIGUEL

Good afternoon to all friends of the steem-BRU community!

My entry this week is dedicated to Oscar San Miguel Erice, known as OKUDA San Miguel, a Spanish painter, sculptor and designer.

I came across OKUDA's work a few years ago in Valencia, my hometown during the Fallas, and was surprised by his imaginative and colourful designs characterised by geometric figures and vivid colours.

I have been living in Ibiza for many years now and to my surprise, when walking around San Antonio, very close to where I live, we found a magnificent OKUDA mural on a building where we parked our car.

_MG_4912.jpg

The mural, entitled MULTIVERSE, was created during the BLOOP FESTIVAL, an event in which urban artists from all over the world participated with their works.

_MG_49061.jpg

_MG_4918.jpg

OKUDA has created murals all over the world: Canada, the United States, Morocco... and in all of them, he has captured his colourful and psychedelic style.

_MG_4906.jpg

_MG_4921.jpg

_MG_49063.jpg

20211016_183440.jpg

Personally I like his style very much, it gives colour and joy to our often grey cities. And he has something that I think is very difficult to achieve. A very personal style. You immediately recognise one of his works.

20211016_183332.jpg

The artist.

vondom-flagship-store-miami-okuda-sanmiguel-estudio-alfonso-calza-92-1152x768.jpeg

Source

Thanks @slon21veka.

I invite 3 friends: @xaviduran, @marcoteixeira @sacra97

Sort:  

Awesome, very artistic grafitti work of art. Thanks for sharing, @silviadiez.

Я в восторге!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69