Your Childhood Dream Come True or Not, Why...

IMG_20201219_210939_9.jpg

I had always fancied myself in a doctor's scrub with a stethoscope swung about my neck in a classy fashion, walking down long halls of wards, playing and Checking up on my patients not without that wide grin spread across my face.

If wishes were horses....

But you see, it never came to be. I am now a Teacher by profession.

Becoming a medical doctor was a childhood dream that I nurtured right back age 6. I did as much as sharing this dream with friends and family as I grew older and it was accepted, some peeps had even begun calling me Dr. Nsikan.

In Nigeria where I come from, some professions are highly recognized and honored more than others which topping the list is studying medicine and surgery as course to become a medic.

I had this dream and goal, so I worked towards it or just maybe didnt work hard enough.
Finished primary school, proceeded to secondary school where I majored in science, got good grades and I remember feeling fly.
Now the crux,

To get into higher / tertiary institutuon here you take a qualifying exams called JAMB, if successful step further to write an aptitude test. I did all of that but didnt have a high score, tried the next year still didn't scale through that's when I had to change direction, and applied for Biology Education which I got at first sitting.

So my childhood dream of becoming a medical doctor did not materialize.😋

Thanks for reading, @slon21veka you are doing great, more grease.

Sort:  

Hola @sikan-eyen no lograste tu sueño de ser medico pero eso no te detuvo a seguir estudiando para ser una docente profesional.
Saludos<3

verdad mi amigo 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90