What Do I Associate January With?

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220124-173752.png

Lovers of Steemit , i see you😚

No52 Contest topic of the week, what do i associate January with? So i write thus:


IMG_20211210_121801_2.jpg

My January, just like other January was filled with much expectations, i had my new year resolutions and aspirations alike all listed out.

Funny enough, January is coming off too abruptly in the blink of an eye we are already approaching February, AMAZING!!!

The month January means a lot to me because its the start of everything new, i see it as a rebirth, a space in which i could make amends and put my life pieces fixed right back together.

January to me means letting go of the past and everything unpleasant in the former year

In a nutshell, January means " Second Chance" to me.

I live with my family in Nigeria, and the weather here is really unpredictable, we usually have a dry season from November of the previous year till around April/ March of the new year, but the rains had started already.
Somedays we have harmattan with its dry and cold baggage other days are just hot as an oven without remorse, so cruel!

Well, i enjoy everyday as it comes regardless...

Here in Nigeria where i come from, January is a month in a new year unlike other countries where the reverse might be the case.

I am really enjoying my January and look forward to more Januaries.

Appreciation to @slon21veka for keeping up with this weekly contest, you are highly commendable on this platform.

I invite @vic-essien @ndianabasi @peterwrites to participate.

Thank you my readers, without you, there will be untold stories. 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61