Contest //topic of the week46// How do i prepare for the new year?

happy-new-year-celebration-background_fkE7-3O__SB_PM.jpg
Source
celebrating new year


Greetings fellow steemians, hope we are all doing great, merry Christmas and happy new year in advance. I am happy to participate in this contest organized by @slon21veka in steem-BRU(BY-RU-UA). I will be writing about how do prepare for the new year 2022?.

Preparations towards 2022

Each year comes with different expectations, dreams, goals, aims and ambitions. As such failure to plan is planning to faill. Before the 31/12/21, am preparing for my new year in the following ways:

  • Assessing my past year 2021
    Assessment is one of the most essential part for growth.
    This means that i evaluate my goals, aims objective of the year 2021, measured my level of achievement. That's i measure my achievements to my failures. Secondly i assess the reasons why i failed or achieved something, i try figuring out the errors that made me not to attain certain goals and how it can be corrected.

  • Bringing up new goals, objectives and strategies to achieve these goals
    The next thing i could do is to come up with new goals for 2022, and coming up with suitable strategies of how i can achieve these goals, the benefits of each goal, scale of preferencing of these goals, thats is which goal should i achieve first and why.

  • Documenting my goals and objectives
    Any idea(s) documented becomes a goal because it will be "SMART" that is short, measurable, attainable, realistic and has a time frame. These are the characteristics of my documented goals. Because if ideas are not documented, they remain abstract.

  • Taking Resolutions
    This is done by making decisions to abandon old habits or bad characters, behavior or choices that may had contributed to me not achieving all my goals or that may hinder my success in the up coming year 2022.
    And the resolution(s) that i take must be those i can stick to them and not to please others.

All these preparations are made that i become a better version of myself in 2022.

Other Preparations for new year

Since this period is usually a festive period, we also have some physical preparations. Christmas is always considered for children while adults celebrate new year.
Normally, apart of the lots of cooking that usually happens on the Eve of new year and the day itself, we are also preparing to cross over into the year 2022 in church.

Crossing over is a tradition that most churches in my country practice. We believe that when we begin a year in God's presence, He takes charge over that year.
This is actually my best moment on every Eve. I always make sure everything is set and for no reason should i miss cross over night. The excitement is overwhelming.

This is how i am preparing for my new year. Thanks for reading.
Am inviting @wase1234 and @graciella to partake in this contest.

Merry Christmas and happy new year in advance

Sort:  

Marry Christmas an happy new year in advance I wish I could take part on the contest

Merry Merry oh

Thanks for inviting me

Looking forward to seeing you in the new year

Thanks dr and same here

Thanks for the invite
merry Christmas and happy new in advacnce to you too

U are welcome

Прекрасный пост!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67