What is your Favourite Number?... A topic of the Week Entry

What is the perfect number?

Some people say it is 10, others say it is 1. But is there really a perfect number?

Forgive me if I digress. i know that the topic refers to a favourite number, and not a perfect number. But I cannot help but wonder... Could there be one single number which is perfect in all sense of the word?

Personally, I think the answer is subjective. And it is that subjectivity that gives rise to what we refer to as our favourite numbers.

Walk with me a bit, as I tell you about mine...


learn-3701963_1920.jpg

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay


I have always loved even numbers from childhood. I really cannot point out why I do, or why they appeal to me. I just know that I love the idea that they can all be divided into two equal halves. Maybe that is the reason, who knows?

I used to do the traditional doubling of numbers as a child... 2+2, 4+4, 8+8, and so on... I only ever used to stop at 2056, and then I probably would start again, or just stop entirely. Odd numbers never attracted me, and I never could figure out why either...

At an older age, I once thought about how the word odd rhymed with God, and the word even rhymed with evil... Funny right? It made me think at some point if I had chosen the right set of numbers to fall in love with. But who is to tell. They are just numbers, no?


eight-ball-3721944_1920.jpg

Image by Arek Socha from Pixabay


As you must have guessed, I had a favourite amongst all the even numbers... That is the number eight. I am not sure why I picked that particular number, or why it appeals to me more amongst all the evn numbers. But I know that number 8 is the number that quickly comes to mind whenever I am required to pick a number randomly.

So there you have it...

My favourite number. What's yours?

Thanks for stopping by.
Cheers!

Cc: @slon21veka

Sort:  

Интересная цифра!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10