Topic of the week №22 // Movies that I will always watch! (My Entry)

I do consider myself a movie addict, and like most movie addicts, I have got favourites amongst the numerous binges I have ever embarked upon...

To understand my movie taste, there is something to know first, and that is...
I am a fan of all time classic movies, and especially those that contain a little bit, or maybe more than a little bit, of gangsterism in them.

Today, at the behest of @slon21veka, the convener of one of my favourite contests, I will be sharing two movies, both produced by one of my favourite movie directors.
These are movies which I would always go back to watch and enjoy, any day and anytime...

So without much ado then, let's begin...


ShawshankRedemption_webthumb.jpg

Image Source

1. SHAWSHANK REDEMPTION (1994)

Are you even a movie lover if you haven't seen the movie rated number one on IMDb? It is almost a travesty never to have seen this movie. It is the movie of movies, the jailbreak story of all jailbreak stories, and the happiest ending of any happy ending you may have watched.

It is a rollercoaster of emotions, this film, and I really would not want to spoil it for you, just in-case you may want to see it, so I will just summarize here....
A man is sent to jail after being framed for the murder of his wife and her lover, and in jail, he somehow ends up becoming a real crook, just before he somehow amazingly breaks out of prison.
This summary does not do justice to this film however, and you would thank me very much if you should take my advice and go see this movie.


c042d11158a964de88cd91bfcbd73120.jpg

Picture Source

2. GOODFELLAS (1990)


I really don't know how best to portray this movie without really spoiling it for you. I get excited just thinking about that beginning. The part where Henry Hill says...
"As far back as I can remember, I always wanted to be a gangster"
From that point, the movie goes non-stop, fast paced, gripping at every scene. And you know Joe Pesci, whenever he's involved in a movie, there's bound to be some Italian street fighting (or killing) of some sort.

This movie, in general, is a ten out of ten for me.
It is based on the book, "Wiseguy" by Nicholas Pilleggi, and it is totally worth spending your time on. Come back and thank me once you've seen it.

And that will be all from me on the topic of this week.

Thanks a lot for stopping by!

Cheers!

Feel free to also join in here

Sort:  

Интересная подборка! Спасибо!

Both are great movies, greetings!

Yes they are, and they make for excellent binge choices.

Cheers friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70