Topic of the week №20 - Are you afraid of public speaking? (My Entry)

IMG_20210323_100519_619 (1).jpg


"When life offers you a chance to stand, don't sit."

I don't know who coined that statement, neither have I ever bothered to find out. I only know that someone told it to me twice in quick succession at a point in my life, and it has stayed with me ever since.

Today, those words resonate more than ever as I attempt to discuss the topic of Fear of Public Speaking.

So, am I scared of speaking publicly?
The answer to that is No, and the pictures below corroborate that fact...


IMG-20201002-WA0017.jpg


However, prior to being told those words, I was never one to place myself in the spotlight. So, of course, I wasn't big on public speaking. That is, until the last year or thereabouts.

Since then, I discovered that not only was I quite confident, but I was also quite good at public speaking.

Today, I can proudly say that I have presented papers at various webinars, seminars, and even at events organized within the office.


IMG-20201002-WA0018.jpg


This has helped boost both my status, and my career, as it has placed me in the spotlight, and allowed my skills to shine amongst peers.

Today, while answering the call by the wonderful @slon21veka, I have chosen to give you those same words.

Dear friends, When life gives you a chance to stand, do not sit.

Cheers, and thank you for stopping by!

All pictures were taken by my Tecno Camon 12 pro

Sort:  

«Когда жизнь предлагает тебе встать, не садись».

Всё верно!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78