There is a Psycho on the Loose...

former-psychiatric-hospital-1982231_1920.jpg

Image by Christel SAGNIEZ from Pixabay


I watched doctor Finn come in, he was punctual as usual. In his hands, he held a tray holding the usual. I didn't need to look at it, it was probably syringe and sedative. Someone needed to be put to sleep.

Opposite me, my roommate was perched on one side of the bed, his hands and legs restricted by specialized cuffs. He was madder than most of us, they said. Well, he would sleep now. Good for him.

I watched doctor Finn go to work, he had his back turned at me. But I watched his back until he was done.

Then when he started to leave, I waved...

"Hi Doctor" I said...

But when he turned and looked at me I froze...

It was my roommate.


This was a total of 127 words, still concise, and still around the word count limit.

I hope you all enjoyed reading.

Feel free to participate here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42