My Strangest Dream by @slon21veka

IMG_20211008_103621.jpg

It was raining hard, the road was muddy but I hurried outside because I have to catch the early trip to I don't know where. I just thought I needed to be there. I was riding my old motorcycle and I was driving fast yet it seems not to advance any further.

IMG_20210928_192726.jpg

It was flooding again like the previous week. It was the same sight. How could it be? The more I couldn't cross the road. At last the rain stopped. Now I can proceed despite the cold wind that brushed my dump cheeks.

At the far end was an ambulance I was in a hurry to catch up with them. Ah yes, it was Aunt Basilia. She waved at me with weary smile. I tried to hurry but the road was slippery. It was time for her to go. I said to wait for a while. Please auntie, wait for me. She only gave me a flying kiss and waved. The fog became thicker. I was in the midst of nowhere. Am lost.

My instincts told me to follow the slightest sound. I listened carefully. My wits started to waver. I was cold, my feet were so cold... I couldn't move at all. I wanted to shout but no voice came out from my mouth. Then my dog Francine barked behind my back. I woke up frantically. I had a nightmare!

That was three days ago. Then my brother sent a solemn message via FB that Aunt Basilia passed away last Friday and was cremated right away. So that was the meaning of my bad dream.

IMG_20211010_213449.jpg

Then I opened my gallery and looked for her photo with me. I met her only once during the burial of my father who was her brother. Now they're together in a better place. No more pain....

That was my Strangest Dream! Thanks to @slon21veka for initiating this contest. This is my first time to join here and I hope I get a warm welcome as well.

Thank you so much!

@Sarimanok

Sort:  

Hmm your Aunt really connect with you in your dream.

Oo sis. Tumayo balahibo. May barrier sa pagitan namin kaya di ako makahabol kahit anong pagpursige ko. Di ko pa oras talaga.

Sad dream but now she is heaven. Condolence sister.

Thanks sis. Masalimuot Ang buhay at di natin kontrolado. Pamangkin ko rin sa Cebu ay inoperahan sa baga pero di rin kinaya. Mga ilang araw pa at wala na ring nanay na minsan ko lang nakita nong kami ay bumisita sa Davao. Nakakalungkot.

Очень тяжёлый сон...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59