Contest // Topic of the week №26 // What's in my nickname? // PRIZE FUND-30 STEEM!

Hi @slon21veka it's me again @saneunji and I want to take part of this week's contest " What's in my nickname "

In life aside from our family we all meet several people along the way who will become our friends and may call us in different names. We all have different nicknames, several nicknames actually and some has great, touching and fun stories behind their nicknames but mine was just so simple and plain. Not that much of a story to tell 🙂 but I will share it to you anyway.

IMG_20210719_131415.jpg

My real name is Marisan and my friends call me " San " a nickname obviously derived from the last three letters of my real name. My family on the other hand, calls me " Pusit " or Squid which I really don't know why my family given me that nickname until one day I asked my parents why did they call me such name.

images (1).jpeg
https://www.sarapnow.com/products/masarap-dried-steam-squid/Source

They explained to me that when I was younger I really love to it dried squids and they said I smell like a dried squid because of eating too much of it. And that's when they started calling me by that nickname, even until now my family still calls me " Pusit " especially when I'm at home.

Currently I am using this nickname.

IMG_20210719_131445.jpg

This name is a Korean name which I just made up because I am a fan of Korean dramas or K-dramas. Been using this name as my account name in Social Medias and even here in Steemit.

Meaning

" San " - my real nickname
" Eun " - means Grace in Korea
" Ji " - means Wisdom in Korea

Well I do have few nicknames and I love it!!! I find it cute when my family and friends call me by those names.

So that's it for the origin of my nicknames. Thank you all for reading!!!

Always,
@saneunji

Sort:  

You are a very cool young woman, no wonder you have many nicknames, I really like your story.
Greetings from Venezuela 🇻🇪 and good luck 👌🤗

Eres una jóven muy genial, con razón tienes muchos apodos, me gusta mucho tu historia.
Saludos desde Venezuela 🇻🇪 y Suerte 👌🤗

Ayieeh😍😁 thank you..

Очень интересное имя-ник!

Thank you!! 😁

Excelente tu post me gusta explicas a detalle el origen de tu apodo.

Thank you 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38