MY STEEMIT HISTORY||CONTEST|| WRITTEN BY @samuel20||

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErHVfyJp7onu2tsM4PYdx5pFXvJXyegHNHb1T8NYDDzDpRBm3SrVoW1roAfG5Qiqi4HPkaCCwBoQ2HucRMYuVXZyvg4BA2qdbuWv_1617022522633.jpg

INTRODUCTION
I am pleased to participate in this contest organised by @greatketty This contest will help to foster engagement and help to know each others story and history on Steemit.I wish to commend @slon21veka for inviting me.

MY STEEMIT STORY

My story has been a mixed feeling.It has been a story of success and failure.It began in July 2020 just less than a year ago.A friend of mine @focusnow told me about steemit.
At first,I was reluctant to join but he gave me more reasons to join the moving train.Finally I joined steemit and through his guidance I was able to make my Achievement 1 post,got voted and the journey began up until today.

EARLY DAYS ON STEEMIT
My early days on Steemit was not quite smooth,I struggle to know what to write,I was only writing my Achievement posts and I never knew how reward system works here.

At some point,I was unable to make a post.Each time I try to make a post or a comment,the system will tell me that I need more resource power and as such I couldn't post at the moment.I complained to @focusnow and he transferred some amount STEEM to me which he advised me to POWER it UP so that I can have enough STEEM POWER (SP)to post and comment.

Later on,I began to know that I can still gain reward from voting on people's post and not just through posting on my blog.
I also started to participate in contests since I have now joined many communities.Participating in contests helped me to earn rewards and to get attention from heavy curators like @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 .......and on and on,I began to progress on Steemit.Now the journey is getting sweeter and sweeter.

I have also participated in teaching new steemians in our training centre and also through our Steemit WhatsApp group.

ROLE STEEMIT HAS PLAYED IN MY LIFE
Joining Steemit has made a great impact in my life.The impact is immeasurable.They include but not limited to:

Steemit has improved my writing skills and creativity.Ordinarily,I can't write an article or story of more than 100 words but with my stay on Steemit,I can even create a story of up to 300 words and above in less than 30 minutes.This is interesting.

Joining Steemit has made me to meet new friends in and outside my country.It didn't stop there,I have also learn a lot about blockchain and cryptocurrencies through lessons on the crypto academy weekly topics and other contests.

Steemit has also helped me to earn cryptocurrencies like TRON,STEEM and SBD.This is digital earning.

1604939927367.png
@samuel20 teaching new steemians in Aba,Nigeria

TIME I SPEND ON STEEMIT
I spend about one-third of the day on Steemit(8 hours per day).Once I say my morning prayers,the next thing I do is to check my Steemit profile to reply to comments and also to read other people's post.
On coming back from work,I will login to Steemit to make posts( i.e homework,contest,diary posts etc) and until evening.After having dinner,I still spend time on Steemit before I finally go to bed.

Infact I spend more than 8 hours per day in writing posts on Steemit.

AS FOR FRIENDS
Steemit has availed me the opportunity to have made a lot of friends from foreign countries like Russia,Cameroun,Ghana,India, Pakistan, Indonesia and many more countries.In Nigeria which is my country of origin,I have made over 1000 friends through Steemit.

CONCLUSION
Joining Steemit is one of the most important decisions I have made.It has offered me knowledge,crypto,friends,creativity....need in continue???

IMG_20201206_112805_321_1607290400510.jpg
Steemit flyer

I am inviting my friends @tenguhatanga @marydexplorer @graciee20 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Отлично, друг!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77