HOW DO I PREPARE FOR THE NEW YEAR!!

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

20211215_132815_0000.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

HELLO EVERYONE

Its so good to be here again so i welcome you all to my blog.

I say thank you to @slon21veka for hosting this very interesting contest titled How do i prepare for the new year . thank you to @Steem-Bru for having me here.

Seat back as i share with you how i prepare for the new year.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

IMG-20211121-WA0023.jpg

For me Every new year comes with so much excitements and joy that i cant even explain. I see each new year as an opportunity to make changes, improve and become better at myself and in whatsoever i do.

Usually, the first way i prepare for the new year is that i travel to my home town which Imo state located in Nigeria. I live in Lagos city so in preparation for the new year i often travel to start the new year with my parents, siblings and friends. My parents and siblings do not also live in Imo state so they also travel back home for the new year celebration.
28th of December every member of my family should have been back home.

IMG-20210427-WA0022.jpg

Spending time with my family is usually fun, as i get to see of my nieces and nephews that i have not seen in a long time. We cook and eat together, play games, gist and visit some village locations like the market, the local football field where inter village football competitions takes place, local bar, and the rest. I even get to see village masquerades which i don't see in the city. Believe me when i tell you its so much fun.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Screenshot_20210214-113444_1.png

The second way i prepare for the new year is that i go to our place of worship which is church for an annual conference we usually hold in the city of Owerri in Imo state. The conference is usually scheduled for 30th and 31st December. That of 31st December is called cross over service. In that service we pray and sing thanking God for his protection towards us. Ans the Pastor comes up to declare prophetic words into the new year.

After that, members of the church who came with things like knock-out and bangers lighten them up to make sounds like gun shot. You see people screeming everywhere Happy new year.. Its is usually amazing!!

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

IMG_20211028_122235_2.jpg

Another way i prepare for new year is that i personally take stock of my life. I ask myself questions about how i spent the year, where i failed, my success and achievements, my loopholes, and where i need to make amends.

I write down my goals and visions for the year on my dairy, setting daily, weekly and monthly targets for my self with deadlines. My targets are usually written in sticky notes so that i can paste them where i can see them daily as reminder.

This year is not an exception as i would be doing exactly everything i have listed. Right now am preparing to travel in other to go see my family.

Thank you for reading

I invite my friends @ninapenda @ladyofpolicy @misterfab to take part in this contest.

Sort:  

Новый год с семьёй - это здорово!

Thank you so much

Tus planes para año nuevo son geniales, volver a casa y compartir con la familia es algo muy especial. Estoy imaginando la actividad en el culto y puedo sonreír.
Me gusta tu plan de trazar metas personales.

¡Felices fiestas! ❤️

Thank you.

Happy holidays to you to @sughey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43