Contest // Topic of the week №26 // What's in my nickname @rizkiblangpadang

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

20210724_013831_0000.png


Assalamu'alaikum

Dear steemians, I need to say in advance that English is not my first language, so if there are any mistakes in my writing, I apologize to all of you.

Thanks to @slon21veka and for holding this brilliant topic this week, and thanks to my brother @jun.imaginer for inviting me to participate.


Eminem - My Name Is

line rizki.png

"What's in a name? That which we call a rose by any other name would smell as sweet," said William Shakespeare. But for me as a Muslim, the name is a Du'a from my parents who hope that the good name will accompany me for life. This is in accordance with the words of the Prophet Muhammad S.A.W which means: "Indeed you will be called on the Day of Resurrection by your name and the name of your fathers. So correct your name” HR. Abu Dawud & Al-Baihaqi

1_xv508tpoBgFPkQZ7x33k0A.jpeg

source

line rizki.png

It's not that I blame Shakespeare's opinion, who am I to criticize it, in a different context it may be that Shakespeare's words are true but not to name a child. My parents gave me the name "Rizki Darmawan", "Rizki" means gift "Darmawan" means generous.

Talking about nicknames, I got many nicknames when I was little until college, ranging from "Riki" which is short for my name to "Aceh" which is the name of my province. But there is one nickname that has survived until now and I made my account username "Blangpadang".

line rizki.png

250px-Flag_of_Aceh_Sultanate.svg.png

Atjeh

Blangpadang became my nickname starting from my envy of Batak friends who have surnames behind their names. We who come from Aceh are not accustomed to using family names behind our names, except for those of Noble Descent or Zuriyat Nabi S.A.W. So most Acehnese children at that time only had one or two word names like Hendra, Juanda, and Rizki Darmawan.

In 2011 I saw a facebook account using the name Anton Blangpadang, because I was curious about who the person behind the account was, I finally found out who he really was. It turned out that he was a brother in my village who had wandered for a long time, his real name was Fitri Antonika and he was usually called Anton. That's where I finally changed my name on Facebook to Rizki Darmawan Blangpadang.

20210724_011207_0000.png

Create In Canva

line rizki.png

At the beginning of last year I verified my data on facebook using an identity card with my real name on it, so the name "Blangpadang" disappeared from my name. I tried to change my name as before, but there must be a legal document stating that I had changed my name. I was annoyed with facebook and wanted to close my account. But after rummaging through my account, I finally found a feature that could include my nickname. Finally until today the nickname on my account reads "Blangpadang".

line rizki.png

"Blangpadang" which became the choice for my nickname is the name of the village where I was born and raised. This place is what I call "My Hometown" and I love it very much, no matter how far I wander, Blangpadang is always a place to return. This small village on the coast of the Indian Ocean, has a special place In my heart, the smell of the sea that I always breathe with its beautiful beaches like a stretch of pearl and green expanse of newly growing rice and the friendly people make me love this place so much.

IMG_20210707_183244.jpg


In the near future I plan to submit a Name Change Application to the Court to formalize the name "Blangpadang" as my last name, not just a nickname. I often say to my brothers and sisters in the village "Blangpadang Nyan Gampong Tanyoe" which means "Blangpadang Is Our Village", so don't spoil the name!!!

That's the story behind my username @rizkiblangpadang, thanks you all for support..
line rizki.png


Honorable mentions to :
@slon21veka
Who organize this contest
and to those Leadership from
Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA) Community
@antorv | @knopka145 | @greatketty | @dmitrik | @steem-bru | @olesia | @vlad26 | @filinpaul
.......

I invite all my fellas who join Team Support Steemit :
@only.home @mc-jack @lord-geraldi @arieffadly88 @pieasant @omarkhayyam @hendrasusoh @bonbons @pujiaman @qhamal @daengmarwan to participate in this AWESOME contest.

Best regard @rizkiblangpadang
Wassalamu'alaikum

TSS banner.gif

Sort:  

Очень интересный пост!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83