Contest // Topic of the week №25 // A Letter To Myself in 2036

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Assalamu'alaikum

Dear My Self...

Now I am in the world of literacy where we interact with each other through letters, of course you already know where I am, yes steemit. This letter I am writing to you myself in 2036 is my entry for the competition organized by Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA). The idea is very similar to time capsules, the difference is that we don't need to prepare capsules or bottles or any media to store our letters, just use our respective steemit accounts.

SAVE_20210713_222233.jpg

Create By @jun.imaginer

There are many things I want to tell you, maybe in your time I was just a shameful past to tell your friends. But that's who you are, don't be ashamed to tell your silliness to the people closest to you. I hope you're rich now, because right now I'm working hard to make you enjoy your midlife without worrying about money. I hope so.

Do you still remember the words of our lecturer Prof. Abdullah Ghofar who motivated us in 2014 in his lecture, that the golden age of a man is 40-50 years. You are in the golden age now, this is the time to enjoy the fruits of our hard work. Of course, you are married and have children, it's beautiful to imagine. If you are confused about educating your children in your time, just remember how our mother raised us, according to the guidance of Saidina Ali Bin Abi Talib r.a. Educate your children according to their time, don't force them to follow yours.

Remember..! Family is more important than anything else. There is a phrase that means a lot to you "Family, Duty and Honor". Of course you know where that phrase comes from, because we used to be fans of the "House Of Tully" on Game Of Thrones. It's a little selfish, but is there anything more meaningful than our mother and brother in this world. Hope you don't change that principle, in our old age.

You know I really like Japanese manga and anime, I think you stiil love it. I hope you read the last episode of the One Piece manga and tell Our kids the fun adventures of the Straw Hat Pirates. You don't have to forbid them to read manga, because we have received a lot of wise advice from One Piece.

Are you still consistent in writing on steemit, as I do now, I hope you still are. Because it's useless I wrote a letter to you on steemit but you didn't read it. Then what about our novel, I hope you have finished and published it. Even though the fantasy genre is less popular, you have to remember what we are writing for.

It is very strange to write to you, but one thing you must remember is never to leave our mothers alone. She has lived alone for a long time since I and my brother left for college. Now that your life is comfortable, don't forget to take care of her and please her.

I think my letter is enough for you, I hope you are always healthy, don't forget to smile. Please read my letter while listening to the song below...

Yourself In The Past
@rizkiblangpadang

Wassalamu'alaikum

line rizki.png


The Rain Of Castamere - Tina Guo

Honorable mentions to :
@slon21veka
Who organize this contest
and to those Leadership from
Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA) Community
@antorv | @olesia | @filinpaul | @knopka145| @steem-bru

Thanks to Bro @jun.imaginer for inviting me and shoutout to my buddies from
Team Support Steemit :
@only.home @mc-jack @lord-geraldi @arieffadly88 @pieasant @omarkhayyam @hendrasusoh @bonbons @pujiaman @qhamal and @daengmarwan
I invite you guys to participate in this contest.

TSS banner.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80