Do you believe in a ghost?

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago

Ghosts, what are even ghosts?
Well I believe that ghost are just fictional characters. I don't believe in ghost atleast not anymore. At a very young age I remember we used to be told ghost stories just to scare us and that actually made us think that they really do exist. Based on my experience, Satan uses our vulnerability and beliefs in such fictional characters like ghosts to manipulate us.
Screenshot_20210828_222856.jpgSource
Not long ago there was a rumour in my town about a ghost who haunts the town's people at night. Rumours as we all know are easily believed. The people of my town were easily misguided by this rumour. The rumour had it that the ghost was that of a man who had recently passed away in our town. Not only that, we were told that he wasn't at peace because his family abandoned the home he was buried in and moved to another
When the Islamic Cleric of my town heard of this, he decided to finally put an end to such beliefs.
Screenshot_20210828_225812.jpgSource

So one night he and the town's people stayed up waiting for this so called ghost. When this so called ghost appeared, the Cleric recited some verses from the Holy Quran and the so called ghost immediately stopped. When he went to talk to him, he discovered that it was actually Satan who was impersonating the deceased man.
He confidently agreed that he only used the people's belief to trouble them and manipulate them. Satan's best talent is impersonation and he is only capable of this with the help of the stories we have created for ourselves. When a person dies, the person is gone for good and that's it.

I admit that these ghost stories are interesting and they make quite great horror movies but that's it. They aren't real. They are just like vampires, dragons, fairies and so many other fictional characters. I do enjoy watching movies with these fictional characters but that's it. I don't let these stories cloud my judgement.

It has been an honour sharing this with you guys and thank you such a contest.

I would like to invite @naise @salmina504 and @ayisha to join this contest

Sort:  

Отличные мысли!

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63