Topic of the week №51 // Did your childhood dream come true or not, why...

Hello, friends of the @hive-171319 community and the Steemit network, it’s another contest and I’m glad to share it with you all.

CHILDHOOD DREAMS


Sometimes when I remember about this I just laugh and say to myself we are living the dream lol.

DA9C5627-BB95-41F2-A1AC-3F41D5C99C2F.png

FOOTBALL AS CHILDHOOD DREAM


Growing up, at age 6 to 8, I was always thinking of being a football and actually, I was working hard for this but unfortunately, my mother will not allow me lol, just because of house chores, I’ll leave the house around 3 PM and come back home at 6 PM, she will beat me and warn me to come home early but I’ll not listen, very hard ears 😂.

ENGINEER AS CHILDHOOD DREAM

Some at age 10 everything changed and I stopped going to the pack but thought about being an engineer most especially working on old electrical gadgets but that one too never favored me.

DOCTOR/NURSE AS CHILDHOOD DREAM


When I was 12, I thought of being a nurse or doctor because I was good at Junior High School but when I completed I became so lazy that I was not studying that well because I easily forget anything I learn and one more that discouraged me from being a doctor was that I don’t like seeing wounds or blood flow, so had to change my mind about that

PROGRAMMING AS A CHILDHOOD DREAM

8F4C52CE-DF87-4EEA-8CC5-429B00FC6F5A.jpeg

And that last thing at age 16 to 20, I thought of working on software, because always I could see myself helping people with their phones and laptops even without knowing why or what’s wrong with the affected device.

I’m always overwhelmed seeing how programs works and I ask myself how they got to program that, I try to think how brilliant they are out of the program, I usually as well think about how we make calls from a distance, a lot got me into technology and I always think more on how I can as well bring up a program that will help the world growth.

Currently, I’m still a beginner and learning web development but I’ll go deeper into software engineering for I think that’s best for me. But my worst problem is procrastinating which I’m trying to work on now because I think I love it being around computers and that should be my dream in the future lol.

5660E00E-ADC9-4AB9-8562-C04038F30B92.png

CONCLUSION

Being a child is so amazing, you keep on thinking you will be something in future and yes, it keeps on changing as you grow lol, usually it’s normal, I just hope we all don’t make wrong choices in the end because it has always been on my mind, sometimes I feel like I don’t fit being a programmer but when the code works lol, boom 💥, I be like “I DID IT”, Trust in yourself and you shall be what you dream of in the future.

928F90C9-5042-4B0D-9A58-B9145D25B9B0.png

You all Stay Safe and Happy Steeming 💥💥😊🎉🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87