How do I prepare for the New Year?

New Year’s Preparation

Pleased to say hello to the community, sure everyone is doing great and @slon21veka, thank you for organizing this great contest.

8D99C4FA-61FA-47D5-8A4F-45EB31840CA3.jpeg
Source

The new year has always been a great start and a good plan for most people who are determined and ready for a change. Even though some are not prepared about it but still will win and succeed in the end, so I believe it’s all about how determined you’re and it’s never too late.

Celebrating the new year is not interesting here in the northern part of Ghana but very very interesting and overwhelming in the southern part of the country.

Actually how we celebrate here is not interesting, because most of us in the North are Muslims and we’re not using the Christian calendar and our New Year is Muharram, so that’s when we celebrate our new year, but you know you can be sitting around for people to celebrate about something good, you gotta join them.

So here in the North, people only come out at midnight, that when it’s 12 AM to just have fun like using the fireworks and after then nothing interesting, just go home and pray for the blessings of the new year.

My new year’s preparation and plans are to work very hard through my career path, becoming good and better at what I need, I want to be consistent and learn more because being a software engineer, you gotta learn more and kick your ass to do more lol, constantly practice and asking Senior developers questions. That’s what I’m very focused on now about the new year, learning new skills, and becoming a Full Stack Dev.

EB4DDBFD-9A68-4072-BA8A-C2EDAEFA27E4.png

It’s good to always share experiences and plans, I’m happy to have shared mine and hope to read others' own. Let’s keep the community interesting and fun. You all have a great time, Happy Christmas and a Happy New Year to you All in advance 🥳🥳🥳🥳🙏.

A03A4EE9-B9ED-4612-804B-6EE821C3340C.png

Sort:  

No big celebration overhere either. The Government takes away each celebration good mood included.
I do not prepare for the new year, winter only which means I bought extra food, have a bit of timber and try to sleep more.

Ouch that’s bad and sorry about that 🤨

No need to feel sorry. It is as it is and we make the best out of it. I'm going to watch more films like I'm used to during these days and I can use some extra sleep. How about you?

 3 years ago 

This make me thinking of my arrangements too!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66