Contest // Topic of the week №41 // Bathing customs of my people!

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Good day, another contest to share on, it’s nice to share especially sharing on something about the place you live, let’s see what I have to present.

There are lots of bathing customs especially in the north, locally and religiously that is commonly practiced.

Before going into the bathroom to bath, you will need a bucket 🪣filled with water 🚿 and that’s common among northerners meanwhile they were using pots, a clay used to make water storage and this is among northerners in Ghana because we are not used to shower and I can tell only about 30% or less uses shower here.

0424F285-930B-4856-A0FC-BB934C368ECF.webp

Image Source

Then soap and your sponge but this is modernized now as our forefathers never know about sponge, they were using grass, actually don’t know how to describe it and locally made soaps.

And when you one is in the bathroom to bath, you don’t talk nor sing, you will be there quietly until you’re done and you can come out unless you’re in a situation like soap in your eyes or maybe example dangerous animal like snake in the bathroom, that you can cry and come out or sometimes the person might have over heat the water and this mostly happens in harmattan(dry season). So when imagine pouring this hot water on the body, this one I can’t explain just imagine how😂😂😂.

There’s lots of these and we also have our bathrooms separated for men and women but mostly women have bathrooms in their rooms but there’s difficulty as they have to get the water our themselves by using buckets or pot.

It’s very awesome because as the world is modernizing, we’re also changing the way we used to bath or things we do in the bathroom lol.😂

I’m grateful to have been able to share this because it took me days just to find out what really this contest needs and even though I’m not certain about what I presented but the most important thing is that I hope many benefit from this, I’ve been late to post on this contest because I tried to get a picture of the pot and not from the internet but I never get it, so I’m forced to sourced it from the internet 🥺.

Sort:  

Отлично!

Спасибо

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65