STEEM PLANTS CONTEST #14 : Flowers...flowers and flowers!!!

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

While writing my post in the Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA) Community, I saw @knopka145 making a post announcing the winners of the 13th week + kicking off the 14th one!

This falls just on time and I decided to re-word my post and send this one as my entry into the Steem Plants Contest!

Thanks so much @knopka145 for organizing such a beautiful contest where we get the opportunity sharing some good photos and story behind nature!

I invite you all to check this contest out and participate for the fun not only to get rewards - Here the link


Beautiful Weekend full of flowers!

After quite an upside down week for me where I met with an accident (My car got damaged), finally the weekend was much better...

On top of being a die hard foodie, I am also a lover of nature and photography - I can spend my whole day taking photos of flowers and plants around!

At the back of my restaurant, we have planted a lot of different flowers and when they bloom...the view of the place changes right away!

IMG_20210525_153526_edit_214985832617716.jpg


No idea about the names of the flowers!!!

You will find all sorts of flowers of different colors at the back of my restaurant!

Everyday I look for some free time walking around and check on the different flowers around! This weekend was special as so many of them were blooming at the same time!

IMG_20210525_153851_edit_215073044472390.jpg
EUPHORBIA


I really don't know any of their names...they just don't stay in my head!Lol!

But I really love flowers and love taking care of the plants!

IMG_20210529_110009_edit_291460775090940.jpg
PLUMERIA


Whenever you are feeling down and looking to have a better mood...just go out and watch some flowers!!!

You will feel rejuvenated and happiness will be back!

This is the power of flowers!

IMG_20210525_153643_edit_215039464554687.jpg


One thing that is so important to note is that flowers don't keep on blooming whole year long...

So whenever they are blooming...make sure to enjoy the moment and take maximum photos as within days they will all dry up and fall down!

Enjoy the moment...enjoy the beauty while it last!

IMG_20210529_105237_edit_349576028177385.jpg


Actually most of these flowers ends up in flower vases on the tables of my restaurant - my sisters take care of this task each week!

With all the different varieties that we have, each week my restaurant has such a refresh look to welcome our clients!

IMG_20210525_153554_edit_215009260581775.jpg
BIRDS OF PARADISE


So here we are with my entry for the 14th week of the Steem Plants Contest!

I think I will be among the first ones to send an entry this time! Hope you enjoy the flowers photography I shared on this post.

All of the photos are mine and taken from my Huawei P30 Pro from the back of my restaurant this weekend!

IMG_20210525_154009_edit_215088708174992.jpg


Wish you all a pleasant end of the weekend and have a great start of the new week coming up!

IMG_20210529_164138_edit_349558318952908.jpg


If you liked this post, don't hesitate to resteem it to reach more people!

I just love participating in the different competitions happening on Steemit, specially those on the Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA) Community because this community has accepted me since long to post in their community - I am from a small island called Mauritius and there's not many of us here on the platform!

IMG_20210525_153752_edit_215057445326038.jpg

Ps. Thanks to @knopka145, I got the names of 2 of the flowers - Thanks so much my friend!

Thank you everyone for the support!
Wish you well!
Stay awesome...Be blessed always!
@progressivechef

chef.jpg

Sort:  

Que bellas están todas las flores, es triste que solo florezcan una vez al año, únicamente capturando todo su esplendor en una foto, podemos conservar su belleza para siempre. Te deseo lo mejor en el concurso, saludos!

 3 years ago 

Yeah...if only they were blooming more than once it would be amazing!
Thanks so much for stopping by!
Have a great day ahead!

Beautiful flowers. Apparently besides being good at cooking, chefs are also good at taking care of plants ☺️

 3 years ago 

Haha! We chefs are so caring soul!
Thanks so much for such a nice compliment my friend!
Wish you well!

lindas fotografías amigo.. saludos

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much my friend!
Wish you a beautiful day ahead!

Hey! there is a real garden behind your restaurant! beautiful plants, wonderful photos! :) on the second photo euphorbia, on the third plumeria, and the rest of the names for some reason left my head :))) thanks for your participation!

 3 years ago 

Hello! I'm really blessed to be surrounded with beautiful flowers, herbs and great food all day!
Thanks so much for the names, i've updated the post accordingly.
Wish you well!

¡Congratulations!
Your flowers are wonderful
I like me the flowers and this are so beautiful. thanks!

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much my friend! It's great to read that you like flowers too!
Wish you a wonderful day/evening ahead!
Stay blessed!

Que flores tan hermosas, la primera imagen me impacto. Suerte.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for enjoying my posting my friend! Oh yes, that first picture is really very beautiful!
Have a great day ahead!
Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36