What do you think about when you look in the mirror?

I look into the mirror in a hurry to make sure my hair is neat and that my face looks superb. In that moment of hurrying, I catch a glimpse of my truest self, I see beyond my body and look deeply into my soul and I see myself for who I am truly. Beautiful can’t even describe it, I see a resilient spirit that is going to keep it moving no matter.

image.jpeg
Image Source

I see that there is confusion clouding my direction radar but I see determination in me to figure out the way regardless, I see that self encouraging spirit that keeps pulling me up whenever I feel like staying on the ground after falling, I see that tough spirit that tells me to keep it moving when I just want to sit down and never get up.

image.jpeg
Image Source

I see that girl trying to define herself and fighting all sorts of things trying to give her a definition that does not truly represent her. I see all that and admire that I am a masterpiece and work in progress at the same time. I see a lady that gives herself grace for her shortcomings because there are still more lessons to learn and some to unlearn.

I keep wondering what is she will be and look like in the future like five years from now! A culmination of all learnt.

Thank you @moureenbronia for inviting me. I invite @iraguha and kyara2 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Strange!!!

В этот момент спешки я мельком мельком вижу свое истинное «я»

Гениально!

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65