How Many Hours a Day Do I Sleep! : Contest.

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Approximately, I would say I sleep about 7 to 8 hours at night. Definitely on some days I sleep for less hours especially when I leave work late however other times I sleep more hours because I just feel so tired that I just sleep through the mornings.

image.jpeg
Image Source

I usually don’t take a nap during day because it can be quite uncomfortable sleeping in a work environment however sometimes it has been too much in that I have given in for a few minutes as I am one of those people who easily gets irritated when I have had little sleep for quite sometime. I also really get so sleepy at that time of the month, I don’t know if it is all ladies or just me though.

image.jpeg
Image Source

Sleep is really important and people should endeavor to have ample sleep time. Ample sleep time enables one to have a fresh mind for the day and rests the body. One has to notice though that in case they decide to change their sleep time and wake up early in the morning then they have to try and sleep early otherwise they may feel tired during day.

image.jpeg
Image Source

There are definitely sleep patterns that can signify some health issues like insomnia, stress amongst others. Though sometimes the body can get used to you waking up at a certain time in that you do not need an alarm clock as your body wakes up immediately. Sometimes, one can just wake up abruptly and lose sleep for consecutive nights especially when they have a lot on their mind.

Though there are some activities one can do that can improve their sleep like; not eating heavy meals when it almost bed time, meditating, switching off devices before bed time so that one’s mind can relax and get ready for bed. I invite @iraguha and @kyara2 to participate in this contest and I thank @moureenbronia for inviting me.

Thank you for reading.❤️❤️

Sort:  

Though there are some activities one can do that can improve their sleep like; not eating heavy meals when it almost bed time, meditating, switching off devices before bed time so that one’s mind can relax and get ready for bed.

I have tried them but mannn🤣🤣🤣things a still refusing 😂

😂😂 but you should try therapy maybe it can help with processing grief

That I haven't tried... I will give it a shot😊

Thanks for the invite dear

Если устал - поспи!
Спасибо за пост!

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97